{"success":true,"data":{"pressRelease":{"id":"134072","rtpr_id":"nBw2txRt4a","ticker":"PLD","exchange":"NYSE","all_tickers":["PLD"],"title":"REG-TIAA-CREF Form 8.3","author":"Business Wire","published_at":"2026-09-02T13:30:00.336Z","article_body":"Form 8.3\n\n \n\nFORM 8.3\n\nPUBLIC OPENING POSITION DISCLOSURE/DEALING DISCLOSURE BY\n\nA PERSON WITH INTERESTS IN RELEVANT SECURITIES REPRESENTING 1% OR MORE\n\nRule 8.3 of the Takeover Code (the “Code”)\n\n1. KEY INFORMATION\n (a) Full name of discloser:                                                      Teachers Insurance and Annuity Association of America/TIAA-CREF Investment  \n                                                                                  Management, LLC/ Nuveen Asset Management, LLC                               \n (b) Owner or controller of interests and short positions disclosed, if           N/A                                                                         \n different from 1(a):                                                                                                                                         \n \n                                                                                                                                                            \n \nThe naming of nominee or vehicle companies is insufficient. For a trust, the                                                                                \n trustee(s), settlor and beneficiaries must be named.                                                                                                         \n (c) Name of offeror/offeree in relation to whose relevant securities this form   Prologis, Inc                                                               \n relates:                                                                                                                                                     \n \n                                                                                                                                                            \n \nUse a separate form for each offeror/offeree                                                                                                                \n (d) If an exempt fund manager connected with an offeror/offeree, state this      N/A                                                                         \n and specify identity of offeror/offeree:                                                                                                                     \n (e) Date position held/dealing undertaken:                                       01 Sep 2026                                                                 \n \n                                                                                                                                                            \n \nFor an opening position disclosure, state the latest practicable date prior to                                                                              \n the disclosure                                                                                                                                               \n (f) In addition to the company in 1(c) above, is the discloser making            SEGRO plc                                                                   \n disclosures in respect of any other party to the offer?                                                                                                      \n \n                                                                                                                                                            \n \nIf it is a cash offer or possible cash offer, state “N/A”                                                                                                   \n\n\n2. POSITIONS OF THE PERSON MAKING THE DISCLOSURE\n\nIf there are positions or rights to subscribe to disclose in more than one\nclass of relevant securities of the offeror or offeree named in 1(c), copy\ntable 2(a) or (b) (as appropriate) for each additional class of relevant\nsecurity.\n\n\n 1. Interests and short positions in the relevant securities of the offeror or\nofferee to which the disclosure relates following the dealing (if any)\n Class of relevant security:                                          USD 0.01 common                        \n \n                                                                                                           \n \n                                                                                                           \n                                                                      Interests          Short positions     \n \n                                                                                                           \n \n                                                                                                           \n                                                                      Number      %      Number    %         \n (1) Relevant securities owned and/or controlled:                     10,202,144  1.07   1,296     0.00      \n (2) Cash-settled derivatives:                                                                               \n \n                                                                                                           \n \n                                                                                                           \n (3) Stock-settled derivatives (including options) and agreements to                     2,600     0.00      \n purchase/sell:                                                                                              \n TOTAL:                                                               10,202,144  1.07   3,896     0.00      \n\n\nAll interests and all short positions should be disclosed.\n\nDetails of any open stock-settled derivative positions (including traded\noptions), or agreements to purchase or sell relevant securities, should be\ngiven on a Supplemental Form 8 (Open Positions).\n\n(b) Rights to subscribe for new securities (including directors’ and other\nemployee options)\n Class of relevant security in relation to which subscription right exists:   N/A   \n Details, including nature of the rights concerned and relevant percentages:        \n                                                                              \n     \n                                                                              \nN/A  \n                                                                              \n     \n                                                                              \n     \n\n\n3. DEALINGS (IF ANY) BY THE PERSON MAKING THE DISCLOSURE\n\nWhere there have been dealings in more than one class of relevant securities\nof the offeror or offeree named in 1(c), copy table 3(a), (b), (c) or (d) (as\nappropriate) for each additional class of relevant security dealt in.\n\nThe currency of all prices and other monetary amounts should be stated.\n\n(a) Purchases and sales\n Class of relevant security  Purchase/sale  Number of securities  Price per unit  \n                             \n                                                    \n                             \n                                                    \n USD 0.01 common             Buy            4                     USD 139.47      \n USD 0.01 common             Buy            96                    USD 139.16      \n USD 0.01 common             Sell           562                   USD 139.13      \n\n\n(b) Cash-settled derivative transactions\n Class of relevant security  Product description  Nature of dealing                                                              Number of reference securities  Price per unit  \n                             \n                    \n                                                                                                                              \n                             \ne.g. CFD            \ne.g. opening/closing a long/short position, increasing/reducing a long/short                                                  \n                                                  position                                                                                                                       \n N/A                         N/A                  N/A                                                                            N/A                             N/A             \n                                                                                                                                                                 \n               \n                                                                                                                                                                 \n               \n\n\n(c) Stock-settled derivative transactions (including options)\n\n(i) Writing, selling, purchasing or varying\n Class of relevant security  Product description e.g. call option  Writing, purchasing, selling, varying etc.  Number of securities to which option relates  Exercise price per unit  Type                           Expiry date  Option money paid/ received per unit  \n                                                                                                                                                                                      \n                                                                                 \n                                                                                                                                                                                      \ne.g. American, European etc.                                                     \n USD 0.01 common             Call Option                           Writing                                     2,600                                         USD 1.85                 American                       11/20/2026   N/A                                   \n\n\n(ii) Exercise\n Class of relevant security  Product description  Exercising/ exercised against  Number of securities  Exercise price per unit  \n                             \n                                                                                                  \n                             \ne.g. call option                                                                                  \n N/A                         N/A                  N/A                            N/A                   N/A                      \n                                                                                                       \n                        \n                                                                                                       \n                        \n\n\n(d) Other dealings (including subscribing for new securities)\n Class of relevant security  Nature of dealing               Details  Price per unit (if applicable)  \n                             \n                                                                        \n                             \ne.g. subscription, conversion                                           \n N/A                         N/A                             N/A      N/A                             \n                             \n                                                                        \n                             \n                                                                        \n\n\n4. OTHER INFORMATION\n\n(a) Indemnity and other dealing arrangements\n Details of any indemnity or option arrangement, or any agreement or              \n understanding, formal or informal, relating to relevant securities which may     \n be an inducement to deal or refrain from dealing entered into by the person      \n making the disclosure and any party to the offer or any person acting in         \n concert with a party to the offer:                                               \n \n                                                                                \n \nIrrevocable commitments and letters of intent should not be included. If there  \n are no such agreements, arrangements or understandings, state “none”             \n                                                                                  \n \n                                                                                \n \nNone                                                                            \n \n                                                                                \n \n                                                                                \n\n\n(b) Agreements, arrangements or understandings relating to options or\nderivatives\n Details of any agreement, arrangement or understanding, formal or informal,  \n between the person making the disclosure and any other person relating to:   \n \n                                                                            \n \n(i) the voting rights of any relevant securities under any option; or       \n \n                                                                            \n \n(ii) the voting rights or future acquisition or disposal of any relevant    \n securities to which any derivative is referenced:                            \n \n                                                                            \n \nIf there are no such agreements, arrangements or understandings, state      \n “none”                                                                       \n                                                                              \n \n                                                                            \n \nNone                                                                        \n \n                                                                            \n \n                                                                            \n\n\n(c) Attachments\n Is a Supplemental Form 8 (Open Positions) attached?  YES  \n\n Date of disclosure:  02 Sep 2026       \n Contact name:        Stuart R. Brunet  \n Telephone number:    + 1 415 882 3711  \n\n\nPublic disclosures under Rule 8 of the Code must be made to a Regulatory\nInformation Service.\n\nThe Panel’s Market Surveillance Unit is available for consultation in\nrelation to the Code’s disclosure requirements on +44 (0)20 7638 0129.\n\n*If the discloser is a natural person, a telephone number does not need to be\nincluded, provided contact information has been provided to the Panel’s\nMarket Surveillance Unit.\n\nThe Code can be viewed on the Panel’s website at www.thetakeoverpanel.org.uk\n(https://cts.businesswire.com/ct/CT?id=smartlink&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.thetakeoverpanel.org.uk&esheet=54597999&newsitemid=20260902629247&lan=en-US&anchor=www.thetakeoverpanel.org.uk&index=1&md5=297c8a4a15c268d692816b1b14e24fbe)\n.\n\nSUPPLEMENTAL FORM 8 (OPEN POSITIONS)\n\nDETAILS OF OPEN STOCK-SETTLED DERIVATIVE (INCLUDING OPTION) POSITIONS,\nAGREEMENTS TO PURCHASE OR SELL ETC.\n\nNote 5(i) on Rule 8 of the Takeover Code (the “Code”)\n\n1. KEY INFORMATION\n Full name of person making disclosure:                                Teachers Insurance and Annuity Association of America/ Nuveen Asset  \n                                                                       Management, LLC                                                      \n Name of offeror/offeree in relation to whose relevant securities the  Prologis, Inc                                                        \n disclosure relates:                                                                                                                        \n\n\n2. STOCK-SETTLED DERIVATIVES (INCLUDING OPTIONS)\n Class of relevant security  Product description e.g. call option  Written or purchased  Number of securities to which option or derivative relates  Exercise price per unit  Type                           Expiry date  \n                                                                                                                                                                              \n                                           \n                                                                                                                                                                              \ne.g. American, European etc.               \n USD 0.01 common             Call Option                           Written               2,600                                                       USD 1.85                 American                       11/20/2026   \n\n\n3. AGREEMENTS TO PURCHASE OR SELL ETC.\n Full details should be given so that the nature of the interest or position  \n can be fully understood:                                                     \n                                                                              \n \n                                                                            \n \nN/A                                                                         \n \n                                                                            \n \n                                                                            \n \n                                                                            \n \n                                                                            \n \n                                                                            \n \n                                                                            \n\n\nIt is not necessary to provide details on a Supplemental Form (Open Positions)\nwith regard to cash-settled derivatives.\n\nThe currency of all prices and other monetary amounts should be stated.\n\nThe Panel’s Market Surveillance Unit is available for consultation in\nrelation to the Code’s disclosure requirements on +44 (0)20 7638 0129.\n\nThe Code can be viewed on the Panel’s website at www.thetakeoverpanel.org.uk\n(https://cts.businesswire.com/ct/CT?id=smartlink&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.thetakeoverpanel.org.uk%2F&esheet=54597999&newsitemid=20260902629247&lan=en-US&anchor=www.thetakeoverpanel.org.uk&index=2&md5=ffa8c3732df5dc0421f246347f5b1371)\n.\n\n\n\nView source version on businesswire.com:\nhttps://www.businesswire.com/news/home/20260902629247/en/\n(https://www.businesswire.com/news/home/20260902629247/en/)\n\nTIAA-CREF\n\n\nCopyright Business Wire 2026","article_body_html":"","raw_payload":{"data":{"id":"nBw2txRt4a","title":"REG-TIAA-CREF Form 8.3","author":"Business Wire","ticker":"PLD","created":"2026-09-02T13:30:00.336Z","tickers":["PLD"],"exchange":"NYSE","article_body":"Form 8.3\n\n \n\nFORM 8.3\n\nPUBLIC OPENING POSITION DISCLOSURE/DEALING DISCLOSURE BY\n\nA PERSON WITH INTERESTS IN RELEVANT SECURITIES REPRESENTING 1% OR MORE\n\nRule 8.3 of the Takeover Code (the “Code”)\n\n1. KEY INFORMATION\n (a) Full name of discloser:                                                      Teachers Insurance and Annuity Association of America/TIAA-CREF Investment  \n                                                                                  Management, LLC/ Nuveen Asset Management, LLC                               \n (b) Owner or controller of interests and short positions disclosed, if           N/A                                                                         \n different from 1(a):                                                                                                                                         \n \n                                                                                                                                                            \n \nThe naming of nominee or vehicle companies is insufficient. For a trust, the                                                                                \n trustee(s), settlor and beneficiaries must be named.                                                                                                         \n (c) Name of offeror/offeree in relation to whose relevant securities this form   Prologis, Inc                                                               \n relates:                                                                                                                                                     \n \n                                                                                                                                                            \n \nUse a separate form for each offeror/offeree                                                                                                                \n (d) If an exempt fund manager connected with an offeror/offeree, state this      N/A                                                                         \n and specify identity of offeror/offeree:                                                                                                                     \n (e) Date position held/dealing undertaken:                                       01 Sep 2026                                                                 \n \n                                                                                                                                                            \n \nFor an opening position disclosure, state the latest practicable date prior to                                                                              \n the disclosure                                                                                                                                               \n (f) In addition to the company in 1(c) above, is the discloser making            SEGRO plc                                                                   \n disclosures in respect of any other party to the offer?                                                                                                      \n \n                                                                                                                                                            \n \nIf it is a cash offer or possible cash offer, state “N/A”                                                                                                   \n\n\n2. POSITIONS OF THE PERSON MAKING THE DISCLOSURE\n\nIf there are positions or rights to subscribe to disclose in more than one\nclass of relevant securities of the offeror or offeree named in 1(c), copy\ntable 2(a) or (b) (as appropriate) for each additional class of relevant\nsecurity.\n\n\n 1. Interests and short positions in the relevant securities of the offeror or\nofferee to which the disclosure relates following the dealing (if any)\n Class of relevant security:                                          USD 0.01 common                        \n \n                                                                                                           \n \n                                                                                                           \n                                                                      Interests          Short positions     \n \n                                                                                                           \n \n                                                                                                           \n                                                                      Number      %      Number    %         \n (1) Relevant securities owned and/or controlled:                     10,202,144  1.07   1,296     0.00      \n (2) Cash-settled derivatives:                                                                               \n \n                                                                                                           \n \n                                                                                                           \n (3) Stock-settled derivatives (including options) and agreements to                     2,600     0.00      \n purchase/sell:                                                                                              \n TOTAL:                                                               10,202,144  1.07   3,896     0.00      \n\n\nAll interests and all short positions should be disclosed.\n\nDetails of any open stock-settled derivative positions (including traded\noptions), or agreements to purchase or sell relevant securities, should be\ngiven on a Supplemental Form 8 (Open Positions).\n\n(b) Rights to subscribe for new securities (including directors’ and other\nemployee options)\n Class of relevant security in relation to which subscription right exists:   N/A   \n Details, including nature of the rights concerned and relevant percentages:        \n                                                                              \n     \n                                                                              \nN/A  \n                                                                              \n     \n                                                                              \n     \n\n\n3. DEALINGS (IF ANY) BY THE PERSON MAKING THE DISCLOSURE\n\nWhere there have been dealings in more than one class of relevant securities\nof the offeror or offeree named in 1(c), copy table 3(a), (b), (c) or (d) (as\nappropriate) for each additional class of relevant security dealt in.\n\nThe currency of all prices and other monetary amounts should be stated.\n\n(a) Purchases and sales\n Class of relevant security  Purchase/sale  Number of securities  Price per unit  \n                             \n                                                    \n                             \n                                                    \n USD 0.01 common             Buy            4                     USD 139.47      \n USD 0.01 common             Buy            96                    USD 139.16      \n USD 0.01 common             Sell           562                   USD 139.13      \n\n\n(b) Cash-settled derivative transactions\n Class of relevant security  Product description  Nature of dealing                                                              Number of reference securities  Price per unit  \n                             \n                    \n                                                                                                                              \n                             \ne.g. CFD            \ne.g. opening/closing a long/short position, increasing/reducing a long/short                                                  \n                                                  position                                                                                                                       \n N/A                         N/A                  N/A                                                                            N/A                             N/A             \n                                                                                                                                                                 \n               \n                                                                                                                                                                 \n               \n\n\n(c) Stock-settled derivative transactions (including options)\n\n(i) Writing, selling, purchasing or varying\n Class of relevant security  Product description e.g. call option  Writing, purchasing, selling, varying etc.  Number of securities to which option relates  Exercise price per unit  Type                           Expiry date  Option money paid/ received per unit  \n                                                                                                                                                                                      \n                                                                                 \n                                                                                                                                                                                      \ne.g. American, European etc.                                                     \n USD 0.01 common             Call Option                           Writing                                     2,600                                         USD 1.85                 American                       11/20/2026   N/A                                   \n\n\n(ii) Exercise\n Class of relevant security  Product description  Exercising/ exercised against  Number of securities  Exercise price per unit  \n                             \n                                                                                                  \n                             \ne.g. call option                                                                                  \n N/A                         N/A                  N/A                            N/A                   N/A                      \n                                                                                                       \n                        \n                                                                                                       \n                        \n\n\n(d) Other dealings (including subscribing for new securities)\n Class of relevant security  Nature of dealing               Details  Price per unit (if applicable)  \n                             \n                                                                        \n                             \ne.g. subscription, conversion                                           \n N/A                         N/A                             N/A      N/A                             \n                             \n                                                                        \n                             \n                                                                        \n\n\n4. OTHER INFORMATION\n\n(a) Indemnity and other dealing arrangements\n Details of any indemnity or option arrangement, or any agreement or              \n understanding, formal or informal, relating to relevant securities which may     \n be an inducement to deal or refrain from dealing entered into by the person      \n making the disclosure and any party to the offer or any person acting in         \n concert with a party to the offer:                                               \n \n                                                                                \n \nIrrevocable commitments and letters of intent should not be included. If there  \n are no such agreements, arrangements or understandings, state “none”             \n                                                                                  \n \n                                                                                \n \nNone                                                                            \n \n                                                                                \n \n                                                                                \n\n\n(b) Agreements, arrangements or understandings relating to options or\nderivatives\n Details of any agreement, arrangement or understanding, formal or informal,  \n between the person making the disclosure and any other person relating to:   \n \n                                                                            \n \n(i) the voting rights of any relevant securities under any option; or       \n \n                                                                            \n \n(ii) the voting rights or future acquisition or disposal of any relevant    \n securities to which any derivative is referenced:                            \n \n                                                                            \n \nIf there are no such agreements, arrangements or understandings, state      \n “none”                                                                       \n                                                                              \n \n                                                                            \n \nNone                                                                        \n \n                                                                            \n \n                                                                            \n\n\n(c) Attachments\n Is a Supplemental Form 8 (Open Positions) attached?  YES  \n\n Date of disclosure:  02 Sep 2026       \n Contact name:        Stuart R. Brunet  \n Telephone number:    + 1 415 882 3711  \n\n\nPublic disclosures under Rule 8 of the Code must be made to a Regulatory\nInformation Service.\n\nThe Panel’s Market Surveillance Unit is available for consultation in\nrelation to the Code’s disclosure requirements on +44 (0)20 7638 0129.\n\n*If the discloser is a natural person, a telephone number does not need to be\nincluded, provided contact information has been provided to the Panel’s\nMarket Surveillance Unit.\n\nThe Code can be viewed on the Panel’s website at www.thetakeoverpanel.org.uk\n(https://cts.businesswire.com/ct/CT?id=smartlink&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.thetakeoverpanel.org.uk&esheet=54597999&newsitemid=20260902629247&lan=en-US&anchor=www.thetakeoverpanel.org.uk&index=1&md5=297c8a4a15c268d692816b1b14e24fbe)\n.\n\nSUPPLEMENTAL FORM 8 (OPEN POSITIONS)\n\nDETAILS OF OPEN STOCK-SETTLED DERIVATIVE (INCLUDING OPTION) POSITIONS,\nAGREEMENTS TO PURCHASE OR SELL ETC.\n\nNote 5(i) on Rule 8 of the Takeover Code (the “Code”)\n\n1. KEY INFORMATION\n Full name of person making disclosure:                                Teachers Insurance and Annuity Association of America/ Nuveen Asset  \n                                                                       Management, LLC                                                      \n Name of offeror/offeree in relation to whose relevant securities the  Prologis, Inc                                                        \n disclosure relates:                                                                                                                        \n\n\n2. STOCK-SETTLED DERIVATIVES (INCLUDING OPTIONS)\n Class of relevant security  Product description e.g. call option  Written or purchased  Number of securities to which option or derivative relates  Exercise price per unit  Type                           Expiry date  \n                                                                                                                                                                              \n                                           \n                                                                                                                                                                              \ne.g. American, European etc.               \n USD 0.01 common             Call Option                           Written               2,600                                                       USD 1.85                 American                       11/20/2026   \n\n\n3. AGREEMENTS TO PURCHASE OR SELL ETC.\n Full details should be given so that the nature of the interest or position  \n can be fully understood:                                                     \n                                                                              \n \n                                                                            \n \nN/A                                                                         \n \n                                                                            \n \n                                                                            \n \n                                                                            \n \n                                                                            \n \n                                                                            \n \n                                                                            \n\n\nIt is not necessary to provide details on a Supplemental Form (Open Positions)\nwith regard to cash-settled derivatives.\n\nThe currency of all prices and other monetary amounts should be stated.\n\nThe Panel’s Market Surveillance Unit is available for consultation in\nrelation to the Code’s disclosure requirements on +44 (0)20 7638 0129.\n\nThe Code can be viewed on the Panel’s website at www.thetakeoverpanel.org.uk\n(https://cts.businesswire.com/ct/CT?id=smartlink&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.thetakeoverpanel.org.uk%2F&esheet=54597999&newsitemid=20260902629247&lan=en-US&anchor=www.thetakeoverpanel.org.uk&index=2&md5=ffa8c3732df5dc0421f246347f5b1371)\n.\n\n\n\nView source version on businesswire.com:\nhttps://www.businesswire.com/news/home/20260902629247/en/\n(https://www.businesswire.com/news/home/20260902629247/en/)\n\nTIAA-CREF\n\n\nCopyright Business Wire 2026"},"type":"article","timestamp":"2026-09-02T13:30:00.379088965Z","server_sent_at_ms":1788355800379},"received_at":"2026-09-02T13:30:00.587Z","source_url":"https://www.businesswire.com/news/home/20260902629247/en/"},"analysis":{"id":"122964","press_release_id":"134072","analysis_json":{"industry":{"label":"Industrial REITs","sector":"Real Estate"},"redFlags":["Rule 8.3 filing implies a live UK Takeover Code offer situation involving Prologis and SEGRO plc, but no offer terms, price, or offeror/offeree direction are disclosed","Discloser was a net seller on the disclosure date (562 shares sold vs 100 bought)","Open written call position (2,600 contracts, expiring 11/20/2026) over a >1% stake during an offer period"],"eventType":"regulatory","narrative":"Teachers Insurance and Annuity Association of America, TIAA-CREF Investment Management and Nuveen Asset Management filed a Rule 8.3 UK Takeover Code disclosure on their position in Prologis, holding 10,202,144 shares, or 1.07% of the USD 0.01 common stock, as of 1 September 2026.\n\nSame-day dealings were de minimis: purchases of 100 shares at USD 139.16-139.47 against a sale of 562 shares at USD 139.13, leaving total short positions of 3,896 shares including 2,600 American call options written at a stated USD 1.85 exercise price expiring 20 November 2026.\n\nThe form also states the discloser is making disclosures in respect of SEGRO plc, confirming both companies are parties to a live offer situation under the Takeover Code, though the filing does not state deal terms or which side Prologis sits on.\n\nNo indemnity, option or voting arrangements exist between the discloser and either party, and a Supplemental Form 8 covering the open option position is attached.","sentiment":"neutral","agentHooks":{"shouldPost":false,"suggestedAngle":"Takeover Code filing by TIAA/Nuveen confirms a 1.07% stake in Prologis with minor net selling during the SEGRO offer situation -- compliance noise, but watch for larger position swings as the offer develops."},"keyFigures":{"customDimensions":{"call_expiry":"11/20/2026","shares_sold":562,"shares_owned":10202144,"position_date":"01 Sep 2026","stake_percent":"1.07%","call_exercise_price":"USD 1.85","written_call_options":2600,"total_short_positions":3896}},"namedEntities":{"people":[{"name":"Stuart R. Brunet","role":"disclosure contact"}],"products":[],"companies":[{"name":"Prologis, Inc","ticker":"PLD","relationship":"subject company (offeror/offeree in Takeover Code situation)"},{"name":"Teachers Insurance and Annuity Association of America","relationship":"discloser / major holder"},{"name":"TIAA-CREF Investment Management, LLC","relationship":"discloser / investment manager"},{"name":"Nuveen Asset Management, LLC","relationship":"discloser / investment manager"},{"name":"SEGRO plc","relationship":"other party to the offer"},{"name":"The Takeover Panel","relationship":"regulator"}],"dollarAmounts":[{"amount":"USD 139.47","context":"purchase price per share for 4 shares of Prologis common"},{"amount":"USD 139.16","context":"purchase price per share for 96 shares of Prologis common"},{"amount":"USD 139.13","context":"sale price per share for 562 shares of Prologis common"},{"amount":"USD 1.85","context":"stated exercise price per unit on 2,600 written American call options"}]},"materialImpact":{"score":2,"reasoning":"This is a routine Rule 8.3 UK Takeover Code position disclosure by a >1% holder (TIAA/Nuveen), not an issuer announcement. The only newsworthy element is implicit confirmation that Prologis and SEGRO plc are parties to a live offer situation; no deal terms, no new issuer information, and dealings on the day were immaterial."},"tickerRelevance":{"others":[],"primary":"PLD"},"globalImportance":22,"audienceRelevance":30,"eventTypeSecondary":["m_and_a"],"importanceComponents":{"mnaContext":"live Takeover Code offer situation involving Prologis and SEGRO plc","tickerTier":"S&P 100 mega-cap","eventGravity":"routine Rule 8.3 position disclosure","consumerAngle":false,"issuerAuthored":false,"dealTermsDisclosed":false}},"event_type":"regulatory","event_type_secondary":["m_and_a"],"sentiment":"neutral","material_impact_score":2,"narrative":"Teachers Insurance and Annuity Association of America, TIAA-CREF Investment Management and Nuveen Asset Management filed a Rule 8.3 UK Takeover Code disclosure on their position in Prologis, holding 10,202,144 shares, or 1.07% of the USD 0.01 common stock, as of 1 September 2026.\n\nSame-day dealings were de minimis: purchases of 100 shares at USD 139.16-139.47 against a sale of 562 shares at USD 139.13, leaving total short positions of 3,896 shares including 2,600 American call options written at a stated USD 1.85 exercise price expiring 20 November 2026.\n\nThe form also states the discloser is making disclosures in respect of SEGRO plc, confirming both companies are parties to a live offer situation under the Takeover Code, though the filing does not state deal terms or which side Prologis sits on.\n\nNo indemnity, option or voting arrangements exist between the discloser and either party, and a Supplemental Form 8 covering the open option position is attached.","key_figures":{"customDimensions":{"call_expiry":"11/20/2026","shares_sold":562,"shares_owned":10202144,"position_date":"01 Sep 2026","stake_percent":"1.07%","call_exercise_price":"USD 1.85","written_call_options":2600,"total_short_positions":3896}},"named_entities":{"people":[{"name":"Stuart R. Brunet","role":"disclosure contact"}],"products":[],"companies":[{"name":"Prologis, Inc","ticker":"PLD","relationship":"subject company (offeror/offeree in Takeover Code situation)"},{"name":"Teachers Insurance and Annuity Association of America","relationship":"discloser / major holder"},{"name":"TIAA-CREF Investment Management, LLC","relationship":"discloser / investment manager"},{"name":"Nuveen Asset Management, LLC","relationship":"discloser / investment manager"},{"name":"SEGRO plc","relationship":"other party to the offer"},{"name":"The Takeover Panel","relationship":"regulator"}],"dollarAmounts":[{"amount":"USD 139.47","context":"purchase price per share for 4 shares of Prologis common"},{"amount":"USD 139.16","context":"purchase price per share for 96 shares of Prologis common"},{"amount":"USD 139.13","context":"sale price per share for 562 shares of Prologis common"},{"amount":"USD 1.85","context":"stated exercise price per unit on 2,600 written American call options"}]},"model_name":"glm-4.7","prompt_hash":"sha256:727b4b9429a443af","schema_hash":"sha256:05005c02d9cffac9","created_at":"2026-09-02T16:52:27.542Z","global_importance":22,"audience_relevance":30,"importance_components":{"mnaContext":"live Takeover Code offer situation involving Prologis and SEGRO plc","tickerTier":"S&P 100 mega-cap","eventGravity":"routine Rule 8.3 position disclosure","consumerAngle":false,"issuerAuthored":false,"dealTermsDisclosed":false}},"durationMs":214083,"modelName":"glm-4.7"}}