{"success":true,"data":{"pressRelease":{"id":"138728","rtpr_id":"nBw2YBq9Wa-20260909","ticker":"PLD","exchange":"NYSE","all_tickers":["PLD"],"title":"REG-Massachusetts Financial Services Company Form 8.3","author":"Business Wire","published_at":"2026-09-09T09:42:00.112Z","article_body":"Form 8.3\n\n \n\nFORM 8.3\n\nPUBLIC OPENING POSITION DISCLOSURE/DEALING DISCLOSURE BY\n\nA PERSON WITH INTERESTS IN RELEVANT SECURITIES REPRESENTING 1% OR MORE\n\nRule 8.3 of the Takeover Code (the “Code”)\n\n1. KEY INFORMATION\n (a) Full name of discloser:                                                      Massachusetts Financial Services Company  \n (b) Owner or controller of interests and short positions disclosed, if                                                     \n different from 1(a):                                                                                                       \n \n                                                                                                                          \n \nThe naming of nominee or vehicle companies is insufficient. For a trust, the                                              \n trustee(s), settlor and beneficiaries must be named.                                                                       \n (c) Name of offeror/offeree in relation to whose relevant securities this form   PROLOGIS INC                              \n relates:                                                                                                                   \n \n                                                                                                                          \n \nUse a separate form for each offeror/offeree                                                                              \n (d) If an exempt fund manager connected with an offeror/offeree, state this                                                \n and specify identity of offeror/offeree:                                                                                   \n (e) Date position held/dealing undertaken:                                       08 September 2026                         \n \n                                                                                                                          \n \nFor an opening position disclosure, state the latest practicable date prior to                                            \n the disclosure                                                                                                             \n (f) In addition to the company in 1(c) above, is the discloser making            YES                                       \n disclosures in respect of any other party to the offer?                          \n                                         \n \n                                                                                \nSEGRO PLC                                \n \nIf it is a cash offer or possible cash offer, state “N/A”                                                                 \n\n\n2. POSITIONS OF THE PERSON MAKING THE DISCLOSURE\n\nIf there are positions or rights to subscribe to disclose in more than one\nclass of relevant securities of the offeror or offeree named in 1(c), copy\ntable 2(a) or (b) (as appropriate) for each additional class of relevant\nsecurity.\n\n(a) Interests and short positions in the relevant securities of the offeror or\nofferee to which the disclosure relates following the dealing (if any)\n Class of relevant security:                                                      USD 0.01 common US74340W1036             \n \n                                                                                                                         \n \n                                                                                                                         \n                                                                      Interests               Short positions              \n \n                                                                                                                         \n \n                                                                                                                         \n                                                                      Number      %           Number           %           \n (1) Relevant securities owned and/or controlled:                     9,981,615   1.05                                     \n (2) Cash-settled derivatives:                                                                                             \n \n                                                                                                                         \n \n                                                                                                                         \n (3) Stock-settled derivatives (including options) and agreements to                                                       \n purchase/sell:                                                                                                            \n                                                                      9,981,615*  1.05                                     \n \n                                                                                                                         \n \nTOTAL:                                                                                                                   \n\n\n* Massachusetts Financial Services Company and/or its affiliates do not have\ndiscretion regarding voting decisions in respect of 207,467 shares that are\nincluded in the total above. The variation between the resultant holding\nstated above and that included in Massachusetts Financial Services Company’s\nlast relevant public Rule 8 disclosure, which is not accounted for by the\npurchase[s]/sales[s] below, is due to the transfer of 8,654 shares into our\nassets under management.\n\nAll interests and all short positions should be disclosed.\n\nDetails of any open stock-settled derivative positions (including traded\noptions), or agreements to purchase or sell relevant securities, should be\ngiven on a Supplemental Form 8 (Open Positions).\n\n(b) Rights to subscribe for new securities (including directors’ and other\nemployee options)\n Class of relevant security in relation to which subscription right exists:        \n Details, including nature of the rights concerned and relevant percentages:       \n                                                                              \n    \n                                                                              \n    \n                                                                              \n    \n                                                                              \n    \n\n\n3. DEALINGS (IF ANY) BY THE PERSON MAKING THE DISCLOSURE\n\nWhere there have been dealings in more than one class of relevant securities\nof the offeror or offeree named in 1(c), copy table 3(a), (b), (c) or (d) (as\nappropriate) for each additional class of relevant security dealt in.\n\nThe currency of all prices and other monetary amounts should be stated.\n\n(a) Purchases and sales\n Class of relevant security    Purchase/sale  Number of securities  Price per unit  \n                               \n                                                    \n                               \n                                                    \n USD 0.01 common US74340W1036  Purchase       17                    USD 137.31      \n\n\n(b) Cash-settled derivative transactions\n Class of relevant security  Product description  Nature of dealing                                                              Number of reference securities  Price per unit  \n                             \n                    \n                                                                                                                              \n                             \ne.g. CFD            \ne.g. opening/closing a long/short position, increasing/reducing a long/short                                                  \n                                                  position                                                                                                                       \n                                                                                                                                                                                 \n                             \n                                                                                                                                                   \n                             \n                                                                                                                                                   \n\n\n(c) Stock-settled derivative transactions (including options)\n\n(i) Writing, selling, purchasing or varying\n Class of relevant security  Product description e.g. call option  Writing, purchasing, selling, varying etc.  Number of securities to which option relates  Exercise price per unit  Type                           Expiry date  Option money paid/ received per unit  \n                                                                                                                                                                                      \n                                                                                 \n                                                                                                                                                                                      \ne.g. American, European etc.                                                     \n                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                        \n\n\n(ii) Exercise\n Class of relevant security  Product description  Exercising/ exercised against  Number of securities  Exercise price per unit  \n                             \n                                                                                                  \n                             \ne.g. call option                                                                                  \n                                                                                                                                \n                                                                                                       \n                        \n                                                                                                       \n                        \n\n\n(d) Other dealings (including subscribing for new securities)\n Class of relevant security  Nature of dealing               Details  Price per unit (if applicable)  \n                             \n                                                                        \n                             \ne.g. subscription, conversion                                           \n                                                                                                      \n                             \n                                                                        \n                             \n                                                                        \n\n\n4. OTHER INFORMATION\n\n(a) Indemnity and other dealing arrangements\n Details of any indemnity or option arrangement, or any agreement or              \n understanding, formal or informal, relating to relevant securities which may     \n be an inducement to deal or refrain from dealing entered into by the person      \n making the disclosure and any party to the offer or any person acting in         \n concert with a party to the offer:                                               \n \n                                                                                \n \nIrrevocable commitments and letters of intent should not be included. If there  \n are no such agreements, arrangements or understandings, state “none”             \n                                                                                  \n \n                                                                                \n \n                                                                                \n \n                                                                                \n \n                                                                                \n\n\n(b) Agreements, arrangements or understandings relating to options or\nderivatives\n Details of any agreement, arrangement or understanding, formal or informal,  \n between the person making the disclosure and any other person relating to:   \n \n                                                                            \n \n(i) the voting rights of any relevant securities under any option; or       \n \n                                                                            \n \n(ii) the voting rights or future acquisition or disposal of any relevant    \n securities to which any derivative is referenced:                            \n \n                                                                            \n \nIf there are no such agreements, arrangements or understandings, state      \n “none”                                                                       \n                                                                              \n \n                                                                            \n \n                                                                            \n \n                                                                            \n \n                                                                            \n\n\n(c) Attachments\n Is a Supplemental Form 8 (Open Positions) attached?  NO  \n\n Date of disclosure:  09 September 2026  \n Contact name:        Sean McGovern      \n Telephone number:    +442074297335      \n\n\nPublic disclosures under Rule 8 of the Code must be made to a Regulatory\nInformation Service.\n\nThe Panel’s Market Surveillance Unit is available for consultation in\nrelation to the Code’s disclosure requirements on +44 (0)20 7638 0129.\n\n*If the discloser is a natural person, a telephone number does not need to be\nincluded, provided contact information has been provided to the Panel’s\nMarket Surveillance Unit.\n\nThe Code can be viewed on the Panel’s website at www.thetakeoverpanel.org.uk\n(https://cts.businesswire.com/ct/CT?id=smartlink&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.thetakeoverpanel.org.uk&esheet=54600963&newsitemid=20260909585226&lan=en-US&anchor=www.thetakeoverpanel.org.uk&index=1&md5=953ebfaf65795e9b93fe9117768041a2)\n.\n\n\n\nView source version on businesswire.com:\nhttps://www.businesswire.com/news/home/20260909585226/en/\n(https://www.businesswire.com/news/home/20260909585226/en/)\n\nMassachusetts Financial Services Company\n\n\nCopyright Business Wire 2026","article_body_html":"","raw_payload":{"data":{"id":"nBw2YBq9Wa-20260909","title":"REG-Massachusetts Financial Services Company Form 8.3","author":"Business Wire","ticker":"PLD","created":"2026-09-09T09:42:00.112Z","tickers":["PLD"],"exchange":"NYSE","article_body":"Form 8.3\n\n \n\nFORM 8.3\n\nPUBLIC OPENING POSITION DISCLOSURE/DEALING DISCLOSURE BY\n\nA PERSON WITH INTERESTS IN RELEVANT SECURITIES REPRESENTING 1% OR MORE\n\nRule 8.3 of the Takeover Code (the “Code”)\n\n1. KEY INFORMATION\n (a) Full name of discloser:                                                      Massachusetts Financial Services Company  \n (b) Owner or controller of interests and short positions disclosed, if                                                     \n different from 1(a):                                                                                                       \n \n                                                                                                                          \n \nThe naming of nominee or vehicle companies is insufficient. For a trust, the                                              \n trustee(s), settlor and beneficiaries must be named.                                                                       \n (c) Name of offeror/offeree in relation to whose relevant securities this form   PROLOGIS INC                              \n relates:                                                                                                                   \n \n                                                                                                                          \n \nUse a separate form for each offeror/offeree                                                                              \n (d) If an exempt fund manager connected with an offeror/offeree, state this                                                \n and specify identity of offeror/offeree:                                                                                   \n (e) Date position held/dealing undertaken:                                       08 September 2026                         \n \n                                                                                                                          \n \nFor an opening position disclosure, state the latest practicable date prior to                                            \n the disclosure                                                                                                             \n (f) In addition to the company in 1(c) above, is the discloser making            YES                                       \n disclosures in respect of any other party to the offer?                          \n                                         \n \n                                                                                \nSEGRO PLC                                \n \nIf it is a cash offer or possible cash offer, state “N/A”                                                                 \n\n\n2. POSITIONS OF THE PERSON MAKING THE DISCLOSURE\n\nIf there are positions or rights to subscribe to disclose in more than one\nclass of relevant securities of the offeror or offeree named in 1(c), copy\ntable 2(a) or (b) (as appropriate) for each additional class of relevant\nsecurity.\n\n(a) Interests and short positions in the relevant securities of the offeror or\nofferee to which the disclosure relates following the dealing (if any)\n Class of relevant security:                                                      USD 0.01 common US74340W1036             \n \n                                                                                                                         \n \n                                                                                                                         \n                                                                      Interests               Short positions              \n \n                                                                                                                         \n \n                                                                                                                         \n                                                                      Number      %           Number           %           \n (1) Relevant securities owned and/or controlled:                     9,981,615   1.05                                     \n (2) Cash-settled derivatives:                                                                                             \n \n                                                                                                                         \n \n                                                                                                                         \n (3) Stock-settled derivatives (including options) and agreements to                                                       \n purchase/sell:                                                                                                            \n                                                                      9,981,615*  1.05                                     \n \n                                                                                                                         \n \nTOTAL:                                                                                                                   \n\n\n* Massachusetts Financial Services Company and/or its affiliates do not have\ndiscretion regarding voting decisions in respect of 207,467 shares that are\nincluded in the total above. The variation between the resultant holding\nstated above and that included in Massachusetts Financial Services Company’s\nlast relevant public Rule 8 disclosure, which is not accounted for by the\npurchase[s]/sales[s] below, is due to the transfer of 8,654 shares into our\nassets under management.\n\nAll interests and all short positions should be disclosed.\n\nDetails of any open stock-settled derivative positions (including traded\noptions), or agreements to purchase or sell relevant securities, should be\ngiven on a Supplemental Form 8 (Open Positions).\n\n(b) Rights to subscribe for new securities (including directors’ and other\nemployee options)\n Class of relevant security in relation to which subscription right exists:        \n Details, including nature of the rights concerned and relevant percentages:       \n                                                                              \n    \n                                                                              \n    \n                                                                              \n    \n                                                                              \n    \n\n\n3. DEALINGS (IF ANY) BY THE PERSON MAKING THE DISCLOSURE\n\nWhere there have been dealings in more than one class of relevant securities\nof the offeror or offeree named in 1(c), copy table 3(a), (b), (c) or (d) (as\nappropriate) for each additional class of relevant security dealt in.\n\nThe currency of all prices and other monetary amounts should be stated.\n\n(a) Purchases and sales\n Class of relevant security    Purchase/sale  Number of securities  Price per unit  \n                               \n                                                    \n                               \n                                                    \n USD 0.01 common US74340W1036  Purchase       17                    USD 137.31      \n\n\n(b) Cash-settled derivative transactions\n Class of relevant security  Product description  Nature of dealing                                                              Number of reference securities  Price per unit  \n                             \n                    \n                                                                                                                              \n                             \ne.g. CFD            \ne.g. opening/closing a long/short position, increasing/reducing a long/short                                                  \n                                                  position                                                                                                                       \n                                                                                                                                                                                 \n                             \n                                                                                                                                                   \n                             \n                                                                                                                                                   \n\n\n(c) Stock-settled derivative transactions (including options)\n\n(i) Writing, selling, purchasing or varying\n Class of relevant security  Product description e.g. call option  Writing, purchasing, selling, varying etc.  Number of securities to which option relates  Exercise price per unit  Type                           Expiry date  Option money paid/ received per unit  \n                                                                                                                                                                                      \n                                                                                 \n                                                                                                                                                                                      \ne.g. American, European etc.                                                     \n                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                        \n\n\n(ii) Exercise\n Class of relevant security  Product description  Exercising/ exercised against  Number of securities  Exercise price per unit  \n                             \n                                                                                                  \n                             \ne.g. call option                                                                                  \n                                                                                                                                \n                                                                                                       \n                        \n                                                                                                       \n                        \n\n\n(d) Other dealings (including subscribing for new securities)\n Class of relevant security  Nature of dealing               Details  Price per unit (if applicable)  \n                             \n                                                                        \n                             \ne.g. subscription, conversion                                           \n                                                                                                      \n                             \n                                                                        \n                             \n                                                                        \n\n\n4. OTHER INFORMATION\n\n(a) Indemnity and other dealing arrangements\n Details of any indemnity or option arrangement, or any agreement or              \n understanding, formal or informal, relating to relevant securities which may     \n be an inducement to deal or refrain from dealing entered into by the person      \n making the disclosure and any party to the offer or any person acting in         \n concert with a party to the offer:                                               \n \n                                                                                \n \nIrrevocable commitments and letters of intent should not be included. If there  \n are no such agreements, arrangements or understandings, state “none”             \n                                                                                  \n \n                                                                                \n \n                                                                                \n \n                                                                                \n \n                                                                                \n\n\n(b) Agreements, arrangements or understandings relating to options or\nderivatives\n Details of any agreement, arrangement or understanding, formal or informal,  \n between the person making the disclosure and any other person relating to:   \n \n                                                                            \n \n(i) the voting rights of any relevant securities under any option; or       \n \n                                                                            \n \n(ii) the voting rights or future acquisition or disposal of any relevant    \n securities to which any derivative is referenced:                            \n \n                                                                            \n \nIf there are no such agreements, arrangements or understandings, state      \n “none”                                                                       \n                                                                              \n \n                                                                            \n \n                                                                            \n \n                                                                            \n \n                                                                            \n\n\n(c) Attachments\n Is a Supplemental Form 8 (Open Positions) attached?  NO  \n\n Date of disclosure:  09 September 2026  \n Contact name:        Sean McGovern      \n Telephone number:    +442074297335      \n\n\nPublic disclosures under Rule 8 of the Code must be made to a Regulatory\nInformation Service.\n\nThe Panel’s Market Surveillance Unit is available for consultation in\nrelation to the Code’s disclosure requirements on +44 (0)20 7638 0129.\n\n*If the discloser is a natural person, a telephone number does not need to be\nincluded, provided contact information has been provided to the Panel’s\nMarket Surveillance Unit.\n\nThe Code can be viewed on the Panel’s website at www.thetakeoverpanel.org.uk\n(https://cts.businesswire.com/ct/CT?id=smartlink&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.thetakeoverpanel.org.uk&esheet=54600963&newsitemid=20260909585226&lan=en-US&anchor=www.thetakeoverpanel.org.uk&index=1&md5=953ebfaf65795e9b93fe9117768041a2)\n.\n\n\n\nView source version on businesswire.com:\nhttps://www.businesswire.com/news/home/20260909585226/en/\n(https://www.businesswire.com/news/home/20260909585226/en/)\n\nMassachusetts Financial Services Company\n\n\nCopyright Business Wire 2026"},"type":"article","timestamp":"2026-09-09T09:42:00.161371456Z","server_sent_at_ms":1788946920161},"received_at":"2026-09-09T09:42:00.318Z","source_url":"https://www.businesswire.com/news/home/20260909585226/en/"},"analysis":{"id":"127570","press_release_id":"138728","analysis_json":{"industry":{"label":"Industrial REITs","sector":"Real Estate"},"redFlags":["Rule 8.3 filing implies a live UK Takeover Code offer period involving Prologis and SEGRO; offer direction and terms not stated in the form","disclosure triggered by a 1.05% position just above the 1% regulatory threshold — no significant fresh buying"],"eventType":"regulatory","narrative":"Massachusetts Financial Services Company filed a Rule 8.3 disclosure under the UK Takeover Code revealing a 1.05% interest in Prologis — 9,981,615 shares as of 8 September 2026.\n\nThe only dealing disclosed was a purchase of 17 Prologis shares at USD 137.31 each, alongside a transfer of 8,654 shares into assets under management.\n\nMFS is also making disclosures in respect of SEGRO PLC, confirming the filing was made within an offer period involving both companies; the form does not state which party is offeror or offeree.\n\nThe filing is routine regulatory position disclosure, not company news — 207,467 of the disclosed shares carry no MFS voting discretion.","sentiment":"neutral","agentHooks":{"shouldPost":false,"suggestedAngle":"Watch for a formal offer announcement in the Prologis-SEGRO situation; this filing itself is routine position disclosure noise."},"keyFigures":{"customDimensions":{"shares_owned":9981615,"ownership_pct":"1.05%","shares_purchased":17,"purchase_price_per_unit":"USD 137.31","shares_transferred_to_aum":8654,"shares_without_voting_discretion":207467}},"namedEntities":{"people":[{"name":"Sean McGovern","role":"disclosure contact for Massachusetts Financial Services Company"}],"products":[],"companies":[{"name":"Massachusetts Financial Services Company","relationship":"discloser / fund manager above 1% threshold"},{"name":"Prologis Inc","ticker":"PLD","relationship":"subject of the disclosure (offeror/offeree)"},{"name":"SEGRO PLC","relationship":"other party to the offer"}],"dollarAmounts":[{"amount":"USD 137.31","context":"price per unit for purchase of 17 Prologis common shares"}]},"materialImpact":{"score":2,"reasoning":"Routine UK Takeover Panel Rule 8.3 position disclosure by a fund manager holding 1.05% of Prologis, with a de minimis 17-share purchase. The only notable element is that the filing exists within an offer period involving Prologis and SEGRO PLC, but the form discloses nothing about deal terms or direction."},"tickerRelevance":{"others":[],"primary":"PLD"},"globalImportance":22,"audienceRelevance":25,"eventTypeSecondary":["m_and_a"],"importanceComponents":{"mnaContext":"implies active offer period involving PLD and SEGRO","tickerTier":"mega-cap S&P 100 REIT","eventGravity":"routine Takeover Code position disclosure","issuerAuthored":false,"householdBrandBoost":"moderate"}},"event_type":"regulatory","event_type_secondary":["m_and_a"],"sentiment":"neutral","material_impact_score":2,"narrative":"Massachusetts Financial Services Company filed a Rule 8.3 disclosure under the UK Takeover Code revealing a 1.05% interest in Prologis — 9,981,615 shares as of 8 September 2026.\n\nThe only dealing disclosed was a purchase of 17 Prologis shares at USD 137.31 each, alongside a transfer of 8,654 shares into assets under management.\n\nMFS is also making disclosures in respect of SEGRO PLC, confirming the filing was made within an offer period involving both companies; the form does not state which party is offeror or offeree.\n\nThe filing is routine regulatory position disclosure, not company news — 207,467 of the disclosed shares carry no MFS voting discretion.","key_figures":{"customDimensions":{"shares_owned":9981615,"ownership_pct":"1.05%","shares_purchased":17,"purchase_price_per_unit":"USD 137.31","shares_transferred_to_aum":8654,"shares_without_voting_discretion":207467}},"named_entities":{"people":[{"name":"Sean McGovern","role":"disclosure contact for Massachusetts Financial Services Company"}],"products":[],"companies":[{"name":"Massachusetts Financial Services Company","relationship":"discloser / fund manager above 1% threshold"},{"name":"Prologis Inc","ticker":"PLD","relationship":"subject of the disclosure (offeror/offeree)"},{"name":"SEGRO PLC","relationship":"other party to the offer"}],"dollarAmounts":[{"amount":"USD 137.31","context":"price per unit for purchase of 17 Prologis common shares"}]},"model_name":"glm-5.3-flash","prompt_hash":"sha256:727b4b9429a443af","schema_hash":"sha256:05005c02d9cffac9","created_at":"2026-09-09T09:42:53.251Z","global_importance":22,"audience_relevance":25,"importance_components":{"mnaContext":"implies active offer period involving PLD and SEGRO","tickerTier":"mega-cap S&P 100 REIT","eventGravity":"routine Takeover Code position disclosure","issuerAuthored":false,"householdBrandBoost":"moderate"}},"durationMs":null,"modelName":"glm-5.3-flash"}}