{"success":true,"data":{"pressRelease":{"id":"138736","rtpr_id":"nGNE3Jf2ym-20260909","ticker":"ROR","exchange":"LSE","all_tickers":["ROR"],"title":"REG-Form 8.3 - Rotork plc","author":"Globe Newswire","published_at":"2026-09-09T09:50:15.076Z","article_body":"FORM 8.3\n\nPUBLIC OPENING POSITION DISCLOSURE/DEALING DISCLOSURE BY \nA PERSON WITH INTERESTS IN RELEVANT SECURITIES REPRESENTING 1% OR MORE\nRule 8.3 of the Takeover Code (the “Code”)\n\n1.        KEY INFORMATION\n\n (a) Full name of discloser:                                                                                                                                                                                                     Jupiter Fund Management Plc  \n (b) Owner or controller of interests and short positions disclosed, if different from 1(a):  The naming of nominee or vehicle companies is insufficient. For a trust, the trustee(s), settlor and beneficiaries must be named.                               \n (c) Name of offeror/offeree in relation to whose relevant securities this form relates:  Use a separate form for each offeror/offeree                                                                                           Rotork plc                   \n (d) If an exempt fund manager connected with an offeror/offeree, state this and specify identity of offeror/offeree:                                                                                                                                         \n (e) Date Dealing Undertaken:  For an opening position disclosure, state the latest practicable date prior to the disclosure                                                                                                     8th September 2026           \n (f) In addition to the company in 1(c) above, is the discloser making disclosures in respect of any other party to the offer?  If it is a cash offer or possible cash offer, state “N/A”                                        No                           \n\n2.        POSITIONS OF THE PERSON MAKING THE DISCLOSURE\n\nIf there are positions or rights to subscribe to disclose in more than one\nclass of relevant securities of the offeror or offeree named in 1(c), copy\ntable 2(a) or (b) (as appropriate) for each additional class of relevant\nsecurity.\n\n(a)      Interests and short positions in the relevant securities of the\nofferor or offeree to which the disclosure relates following the dealing (if\nany)\n\n Class of relevant security:                                                         0.5p ordinary                         \n                                                                                     Interests         Short positions     \n                                                                                     Number     %      Number    %         \n (1) Relevant securities owned and/or controlled:                                    9,575,171  1.17                       \n (2) Cash-settled derivatives:                                                                                             \n (3) Stock-settled derivatives (including options) and agreements to purchase/sell:                                        \n TOTAL:                                                                              9,575,171  1.17                       \n\nAll interests and all short positions should be disclosed.\n\nDetails of any open stock-settled derivative positions (including traded\noptions), or agreements to purchase or sell relevant securities, should be\ngiven on a Supplemental Form 8 (Open Positions).\n\n(b)      Rights to subscribe for new securities (including directors’\nand other employee options)\n\n Class of relevant security in relation to which subscription right exists:   None  \n Details, including nature of the rights concerned and relevant percentages:  None  \n\n3.        DEALINGS (IF ANY) BY THE PERSON MAKING THE DISCLOSURE\n\nWhere there have been dealings in more than one class of relevant securities\nof the offeror or offeree named in 1(c), copy table 3(a), (b), (c) or (d) (as\nappropriate) for each additional class of relevant security dealt in.\n\nThe currency of all prices and other monetary amounts should be stated.\n\n(a)        Purchases and sales\n\n Class of relevant security  Purchase/sale  Number of securities  Price per unit  \n 0.5p Ordinary               Sale           413,471               4.841           \n\n(b)        Cash-settled derivative transactions\n\n Class of relevant security  Product description e.g. CFD  Nature of dealing e.g. opening/closing a long/short position, increasing/reducing a long/short position  Number of reference securities  Price per unit  \n NONE                                                                                                                                                                                                               \n                                                                                                                                                                                                                    \n\n(c)        Stock-settled derivative transactions (including options)\n\n(i)        Writing, selling, purchasing or varying\n\n Class of relevant security  Product description e.g. call option  Writing, purchasing, selling, varying etc.  Number of securities to which option relates  Exercise price per unit  Type e.g. American, European etc.  Expiry date  Option money paid/ received per unit  \n NONE                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                       \n\n(ii)        Exercise\n\n Class of relevant security  Product description e.g. call option  Exercising/ exercised against  Number of securities  Exercise price per unit  \n NONE                                                                                                                                            \n\n(d)        Other dealings (including subscribing for new securities)\n\n Class of relevant security  Nature of dealing e.g. subscription, conversion  Details  Price per unit (if applicable)  \n None                                                                                                                  \n\n4.        OTHER INFORMATION\n\n(a)        Indemnity and other dealing arrangements\n\n Details of any indemnity or option arrangement, or any agreement or understanding, formal or informal, relating to relevant securities which may be an inducement to deal or refrain from dealing entered into by the person making the disclosure and any party to the offer or any person acting in concert with a party to the offer: Irrevocable commitments and letters of intent should not be included. If there are no such agreements, arrangements or understandings, state “none”      \n NONE                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                              \n\n(b)        Agreements, arrangements or understandings relating to\noptions or derivatives\n\n Details of any agreement, arrangement or understanding, formal or informal, between the person making the disclosure and any other person relating to: (i) the voting rights of any relevant securities under any option; or (ii) the voting rights or future acquisition or disposal of any relevant securities to which any derivative is referenced: If there are no such agreements, arrangements or understandings, state “none”      \n NONE                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                       \n\n(c)        Attachments\n\n Is a Supplemental Form 8 (Open Positions) attached?  NO  \n\n\n\n Date of disclosure:  9 (th)September 2026  \n Contact name:        Katie Wild            \n Telephone number:    020 3817 1620         \n\nPublic disclosures under Rule 8 of the Code must be made to a Regulatory\nInformation Service.\n\nThe Panel’s Market Surveillance Unit is available for consultation in\nrelation to the Code’s disclosure requirements on +44 (0)20 7638 0129.\n\nThe Code can be viewed on the Panel’s website at\nwww.thetakeoverpanel.org.uk.","article_body_html":"","raw_payload":{"data":{"id":"nGNE3Jf2ym-20260909","title":"REG-Form 8.3 - Rotork plc","author":"Globe Newswire","ticker":"ROR","created":"2026-09-09T09:50:15.076Z","tickers":["ROR"],"exchange":"LSE","article_body":"FORM 8.3\n\nPUBLIC OPENING POSITION DISCLOSURE/DEALING DISCLOSURE BY \nA PERSON WITH INTERESTS IN RELEVANT SECURITIES REPRESENTING 1% OR MORE\nRule 8.3 of the Takeover Code (the “Code”)\n\n1.        KEY INFORMATION\n\n (a) Full name of discloser:                                                                                                                                                                                                     Jupiter Fund Management Plc  \n (b) Owner or controller of interests and short positions disclosed, if different from 1(a):  The naming of nominee or vehicle companies is insufficient. For a trust, the trustee(s), settlor and beneficiaries must be named.                               \n (c) Name of offeror/offeree in relation to whose relevant securities this form relates:  Use a separate form for each offeror/offeree                                                                                           Rotork plc                   \n (d) If an exempt fund manager connected with an offeror/offeree, state this and specify identity of offeror/offeree:                                                                                                                                         \n (e) Date Dealing Undertaken:  For an opening position disclosure, state the latest practicable date prior to the disclosure                                                                                                     8th September 2026           \n (f) In addition to the company in 1(c) above, is the discloser making disclosures in respect of any other party to the offer?  If it is a cash offer or possible cash offer, state “N/A”                                        No                           \n\n2.        POSITIONS OF THE PERSON MAKING THE DISCLOSURE\n\nIf there are positions or rights to subscribe to disclose in more than one\nclass of relevant securities of the offeror or offeree named in 1(c), copy\ntable 2(a) or (b) (as appropriate) for each additional class of relevant\nsecurity.\n\n(a)      Interests and short positions in the relevant securities of the\nofferor or offeree to which the disclosure relates following the dealing (if\nany)\n\n Class of relevant security:                                                         0.5p ordinary                         \n                                                                                     Interests         Short positions     \n                                                                                     Number     %      Number    %         \n (1) Relevant securities owned and/or controlled:                                    9,575,171  1.17                       \n (2) Cash-settled derivatives:                                                                                             \n (3) Stock-settled derivatives (including options) and agreements to purchase/sell:                                        \n TOTAL:                                                                              9,575,171  1.17                       \n\nAll interests and all short positions should be disclosed.\n\nDetails of any open stock-settled derivative positions (including traded\noptions), or agreements to purchase or sell relevant securities, should be\ngiven on a Supplemental Form 8 (Open Positions).\n\n(b)      Rights to subscribe for new securities (including directors’\nand other employee options)\n\n Class of relevant security in relation to which subscription right exists:   None  \n Details, including nature of the rights concerned and relevant percentages:  None  \n\n3.        DEALINGS (IF ANY) BY THE PERSON MAKING THE DISCLOSURE\n\nWhere there have been dealings in more than one class of relevant securities\nof the offeror or offeree named in 1(c), copy table 3(a), (b), (c) or (d) (as\nappropriate) for each additional class of relevant security dealt in.\n\nThe currency of all prices and other monetary amounts should be stated.\n\n(a)        Purchases and sales\n\n Class of relevant security  Purchase/sale  Number of securities  Price per unit  \n 0.5p Ordinary               Sale           413,471               4.841           \n\n(b)        Cash-settled derivative transactions\n\n Class of relevant security  Product description e.g. CFD  Nature of dealing e.g. opening/closing a long/short position, increasing/reducing a long/short position  Number of reference securities  Price per unit  \n NONE                                                                                                                                                                                                               \n                                                                                                                                                                                                                    \n\n(c)        Stock-settled derivative transactions (including options)\n\n(i)        Writing, selling, purchasing or varying\n\n Class of relevant security  Product description e.g. call option  Writing, purchasing, selling, varying etc.  Number of securities to which option relates  Exercise price per unit  Type e.g. American, European etc.  Expiry date  Option money paid/ received per unit  \n NONE                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                       \n\n(ii)        Exercise\n\n Class of relevant security  Product description e.g. call option  Exercising/ exercised against  Number of securities  Exercise price per unit  \n NONE                                                                                                                                            \n\n(d)        Other dealings (including subscribing for new securities)\n\n Class of relevant security  Nature of dealing e.g. subscription, conversion  Details  Price per unit (if applicable)  \n None                                                                                                                  \n\n4.        OTHER INFORMATION\n\n(a)        Indemnity and other dealing arrangements\n\n Details of any indemnity or option arrangement, or any agreement or understanding, formal or informal, relating to relevant securities which may be an inducement to deal or refrain from dealing entered into by the person making the disclosure and any party to the offer or any person acting in concert with a party to the offer: Irrevocable commitments and letters of intent should not be included. If there are no such agreements, arrangements or understandings, state “none”      \n NONE                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                              \n\n(b)        Agreements, arrangements or understandings relating to\noptions or derivatives\n\n Details of any agreement, arrangement or understanding, formal or informal, between the person making the disclosure and any other person relating to: (i) the voting rights of any relevant securities under any option; or (ii) the voting rights or future acquisition or disposal of any relevant securities to which any derivative is referenced: If there are no such agreements, arrangements or understandings, state “none”      \n NONE                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                       \n\n(c)        Attachments\n\n Is a Supplemental Form 8 (Open Positions) attached?  NO  \n\n\n\n Date of disclosure:  9 (th)September 2026  \n Contact name:        Katie Wild            \n Telephone number:    020 3817 1620         \n\nPublic disclosures under Rule 8 of the Code must be made to a Regulatory\nInformation Service.\n\nThe Panel’s Market Surveillance Unit is available for consultation in\nrelation to the Code’s disclosure requirements on +44 (0)20 7638 0129.\n\nThe Code can be viewed on the Panel’s website at\nwww.thetakeoverpanel.org.uk."},"type":"article","timestamp":"2026-09-09T09:50:15.183270231Z","server_sent_at_ms":1788947415183},"received_at":"2026-09-09T09:50:15.234Z","source_url":null},"analysis":{"id":"127578","press_release_id":"138736","analysis_json":{"industry":{"label":"Machinery","sector":"Industrials"},"redFlags":["Rule 8.3 filing implies an active or possible Takeover Code offer period for Rotork, but no offeror is named in this form",">1% institutional holder Jupiter Fund Management reduced its Rotork stake by 413,471 shares during the disclosure period"],"eventType":"regulatory","narrative":"Jupiter Fund Management filed a Rule 8.3 Takeover Code disclosure showing it held 9,575,171 Rotork plc shares, a 1.17% stake, following dealings dated 8 September 2026.\n\nThe same form discloses that Jupiter sold 413,471 Rotork 0.5p ordinary shares at 4.841 per unit, trimming its position in the company.\n\nRule 8.3 disclosures are required only during a Takeover Code offer period, so the filing signals institutional repositioning around a live or possible offer involving Rotork, although the form names no offeror.","sentiment":"neutral","agentHooks":{"shouldPost":false,"suggestedAngle":"Routine Rule 8.3 in a live offer period: Jupiter trims its Rotork stake to 1.17% after selling 413,471 shares."},"keyFigures":{"customDimensions":{"shares_sold":413471,"dealing_date":"2026-09-08","shares_owned":9575171,"stake_percent":"1.17%","disclosure_form":"Form 8.3 (Rule 8.3, UK Takeover Code)","class_of_security":"0.5p ordinary","sale_price_per_unit":4.841}},"namedEntities":{"people":[{"name":"Katie Wild","role":"disclosure contact for Jupiter Fund Management"}],"products":[],"companies":[{"name":"Jupiter Fund Management Plc","relationship":"disclosing shareholder (>1% holder in Rotork)"},{"name":"Rotork plc","ticker":"ROR","relationship":"subject company (offeror/offeree to which the disclosure relates)"}],"dollarAmounts":[{"amount":"4.841","context":"price per unit for the sale of 413,471 Rotork 0.5p ordinary shares (currency not stated in the form)"}]},"materialImpact":{"score":2,"reasoning":"Routine Rule 8.3 Takeover Code position disclosure filed by a third-party fund manager, not by Rotork itself. It discloses a 1.17% stake and a 413,471-share sale; the only notable signal is that the filing implies a live or possible offer period involving Rotork."},"tickerRelevance":{"others":[],"primary":"ROR"},"globalImportance":16,"audienceRelevance":12,"eventTypeSecondary":[],"importanceComponents":{"tickerTier":"UK mid-cap (LSE-listed)","eventGravity":"routine Takeover Code position disclosure","sectorWeight":"industrial machinery","issuerAuthored":false,"takeoverContext":true,"marketCapAdjustment":"mid-cap; possible-offer context adds mild signal"}},"event_type":"regulatory","event_type_secondary":null,"sentiment":"neutral","material_impact_score":2,"narrative":"Jupiter Fund Management filed a Rule 8.3 Takeover Code disclosure showing it held 9,575,171 Rotork plc shares, a 1.17% stake, following dealings dated 8 September 2026.\n\nThe same form discloses that Jupiter sold 413,471 Rotork 0.5p ordinary shares at 4.841 per unit, trimming its position in the company.\n\nRule 8.3 disclosures are required only during a Takeover Code offer period, so the filing signals institutional repositioning around a live or possible offer involving Rotork, although the form names no offeror.","key_figures":{"customDimensions":{"shares_sold":413471,"dealing_date":"2026-09-08","shares_owned":9575171,"stake_percent":"1.17%","disclosure_form":"Form 8.3 (Rule 8.3, UK Takeover Code)","class_of_security":"0.5p ordinary","sale_price_per_unit":4.841}},"named_entities":{"people":[{"name":"Katie Wild","role":"disclosure contact for Jupiter Fund Management"}],"products":[],"companies":[{"name":"Jupiter Fund Management Plc","relationship":"disclosing shareholder (>1% holder in Rotork)"},{"name":"Rotork plc","ticker":"ROR","relationship":"subject company (offeror/offeree to which the disclosure relates)"}],"dollarAmounts":[{"amount":"4.841","context":"price per unit for the sale of 413,471 Rotork 0.5p ordinary shares (currency not stated in the form)"}]},"model_name":"glm-5.3-flash","prompt_hash":"sha256:727b4b9429a443af","schema_hash":"sha256:05005c02d9cffac9","created_at":"2026-09-09T09:51:01.351Z","global_importance":16,"audience_relevance":12,"importance_components":{"tickerTier":"UK mid-cap (LSE-listed)","eventGravity":"routine Takeover Code position disclosure","sectorWeight":"industrial machinery","issuerAuthored":false,"takeoverContext":true,"marketCapAdjustment":"mid-cap; possible-offer context adds mild signal"}},"durationMs":46108,"modelName":"glm-5.3-flash"}}