{"success":true,"data":{"pressRelease":{"id":"143396","rtpr_id":"nGNEbgF2J7-20260915","ticker":"INVP","exchange":"LSE","all_tickers":["INVP"],"title":"REG-Form 8.5 (EPT/RI)-Gooch & Housego plc","author":"Globe Newswire","published_at":"2026-09-15T09:05:10.066Z","article_body":"FORM 8.5 (EPT/RI)\n\nPUBLIC DEALING DISCLOSURE BY AN EXEMPT PRINCIPAL TRADER WITH RECOGNISED\nINTERMEDIARY STATUS DEALING IN A CLIENT-SERVING CAPACITY \nRule 8.5 of the Takeover Code (the “Code”)\n\n1.        KEY INFORMATION\n\n (a) Name of exempt principal trader:                                                                                                                                                                         Investec Bank plc                                      \n (b) Name of offeror/offeree in relation to whose relevant securities this form relates:  Use a separate form for each offeror/offeree                                                                        Gooch & Housego plc                                    \n (c) Name of the party to the offer with which exempt principal trader is connected:                                                                                                                          Investec is Advisor and Broker to Gooch & Housego plc  \n (d) Date dealing undertaken:                                                                                                                                                                                 14 (th)September 2026                                  \n (e) In addition to the company in 1(b) above, is the exempt principal trader making disclosures in respect of any other party to this offer?  If it is a cash offer or possible cash offer, state “N/A”      N/A                                                    \n\n2.        DEALINGS BY THE EXEMPT PRINCIPAL TRADER\n\nWhere there have been dealings in more than one class of relevant securities\nof the offeror or offeree named in 1(b), copy table 2(a), (b), (c) or (d) (as\nappropriate) for each additional class of relevant security dealt in.\n\nThe currency of all prices and other monetary amounts should be stated.\n\n(a)        Purchases and sales\n\n Class of relevant security  Purchases/ sales  Total number of securities  Highest price per unit paid/received  Lowest price per unit paid/received  \n Ordinary shares             Purchases         771                         1202.5                                1202.5                               \n Ordinary shares             Sales             3,606                       1205                                  1205                                 \n\n(b)        Cash-settled derivative transactions\n\n Class of relevant security  Product description  e.g. CFD  Nature of dealing  e.g. opening/closing a long/short position, increasing/reducing a long/short position  Number of reference securities  Price per unit  \n N/A                         N/A                            N/A                                                                                                       N/A                             N/A             \n\n(c)        Stock-settled derivative transactions (including options)\n\n(i)        Writing, selling, purchasing or varying\n\n Class of relevant security  Product description e.g. call option  Writing, purchasing, selling, varying etc.  Number of securities to which option relates  Exercise price per unit  Type  e.g. American, European etc.  Expiry date  Option money paid/ received per unit  \n N/A                         N/A                                   N/A                                         N/A                                           N/A                      N/A                                 N/A          N/A                                   \n\n(ii)        Exercise\n\n Class of relevant security  Product description  e.g. call option  Exercising/ exercised against  Number of securities  Exercise price per unit  \n N/A                         N/A                                    N/A                            N/A                   N/A                      \n\n(d)        Other dealings (including subscribing for new securities)\n\n Class of relevant security  Nature of dealing  e.g. subscription, conversion  Details  Price per unit (if applicable)  \n N/A                         N/A                                               N/A      N/A                             \n\n3.        OTHER INFORMATION\n\n(a)        Indemnity and other dealing arrangements\n\n Details of any indemnity or option arrangement, or any agreement or understanding, formal or informal, relating to relevant securities which may be an inducement to deal or refrain from dealing entered into by the exempt principal trader making the disclosure and any party to the offer or any person acting in concert with a party to the offer:  Irrevocable commitments and letters of intent should not be included. If there are no such agreements, arrangements or understandings, state “none”      \n None                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                \n\n(b)        Agreements, arrangements or understandings relating to\noptions or derivatives\n\n Details of any agreement, arrangement or understanding, formal or informal, between the exempt principal trader making the disclosure and any other person relating to:  (i) the voting rights of any relevant securities under any option; or  (ii) the voting rights or future acquisition or disposal of any relevant securities to which any derivative is referenced:  If there are no such agreements, arrangements or understandings, state “none”      \n None                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                           \n\n\n\n Date of disclosure:  15 (th)September 2026  \n Contact name:        Priyali Bhattacharjee  \n Telephone number:    +91-9923757332         \n\nPublic disclosures under Rule 8 of the Code must be made to a Regulatory\nInformation Service.\n\nThe Panel’s Market Surveillance Unit is available for consultation in\nrelation to the Code’s dealing disclosure requirements on +44 (0)20 7638\n0129.\n\nThe Code can be viewed on the Panel’s website at\nwww.thetakeoverpanel.org.uk.","article_body_html":"","raw_payload":{"data":{"id":"nGNEbgF2J7-20260915","title":"REG-Form 8.5 (EPT/RI)-Gooch & Housego plc","author":"Globe Newswire","ticker":"INVP","created":"2026-09-15T09:05:10.066Z","tickers":["INVP"],"exchange":"LSE","article_body":"FORM 8.5 (EPT/RI)\n\nPUBLIC DEALING DISCLOSURE BY AN EXEMPT PRINCIPAL TRADER WITH RECOGNISED\nINTERMEDIARY STATUS DEALING IN A CLIENT-SERVING CAPACITY \nRule 8.5 of the Takeover Code (the “Code”)\n\n1.        KEY INFORMATION\n\n (a) Name of exempt principal trader:                                                                                                                                                                         Investec Bank plc                                      \n (b) Name of offeror/offeree in relation to whose relevant securities this form relates:  Use a separate form for each offeror/offeree                                                                        Gooch & Housego plc                                    \n (c) Name of the party to the offer with which exempt principal trader is connected:                                                                                                                          Investec is Advisor and Broker to Gooch & Housego plc  \n (d) Date dealing undertaken:                                                                                                                                                                                 14 (th)September 2026                                  \n (e) In addition to the company in 1(b) above, is the exempt principal trader making disclosures in respect of any other party to this offer?  If it is a cash offer or possible cash offer, state “N/A”      N/A                                                    \n\n2.        DEALINGS BY THE EXEMPT PRINCIPAL TRADER\n\nWhere there have been dealings in more than one class of relevant securities\nof the offeror or offeree named in 1(b), copy table 2(a), (b), (c) or (d) (as\nappropriate) for each additional class of relevant security dealt in.\n\nThe currency of all prices and other monetary amounts should be stated.\n\n(a)        Purchases and sales\n\n Class of relevant security  Purchases/ sales  Total number of securities  Highest price per unit paid/received  Lowest price per unit paid/received  \n Ordinary shares             Purchases         771                         1202.5                                1202.5                               \n Ordinary shares             Sales             3,606                       1205                                  1205                                 \n\n(b)        Cash-settled derivative transactions\n\n Class of relevant security  Product description  e.g. CFD  Nature of dealing  e.g. opening/closing a long/short position, increasing/reducing a long/short position  Number of reference securities  Price per unit  \n N/A                         N/A                            N/A                                                                                                       N/A                             N/A             \n\n(c)        Stock-settled derivative transactions (including options)\n\n(i)        Writing, selling, purchasing or varying\n\n Class of relevant security  Product description e.g. call option  Writing, purchasing, selling, varying etc.  Number of securities to which option relates  Exercise price per unit  Type  e.g. American, European etc.  Expiry date  Option money paid/ received per unit  \n N/A                         N/A                                   N/A                                         N/A                                           N/A                      N/A                                 N/A          N/A                                   \n\n(ii)        Exercise\n\n Class of relevant security  Product description  e.g. call option  Exercising/ exercised against  Number of securities  Exercise price per unit  \n N/A                         N/A                                    N/A                            N/A                   N/A                      \n\n(d)        Other dealings (including subscribing for new securities)\n\n Class of relevant security  Nature of dealing  e.g. subscription, conversion  Details  Price per unit (if applicable)  \n N/A                         N/A                                               N/A      N/A                             \n\n3.        OTHER INFORMATION\n\n(a)        Indemnity and other dealing arrangements\n\n Details of any indemnity or option arrangement, or any agreement or understanding, formal or informal, relating to relevant securities which may be an inducement to deal or refrain from dealing entered into by the exempt principal trader making the disclosure and any party to the offer or any person acting in concert with a party to the offer:  Irrevocable commitments and letters of intent should not be included. If there are no such agreements, arrangements or understandings, state “none”      \n None                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                \n\n(b)        Agreements, arrangements or understandings relating to\noptions or derivatives\n\n Details of any agreement, arrangement or understanding, formal or informal, between the exempt principal trader making the disclosure and any other person relating to:  (i) the voting rights of any relevant securities under any option; or  (ii) the voting rights or future acquisition or disposal of any relevant securities to which any derivative is referenced:  If there are no such agreements, arrangements or understandings, state “none”      \n None                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                           \n\n\n\n Date of disclosure:  15 (th)September 2026  \n Contact name:        Priyali Bhattacharjee  \n Telephone number:    +91-9923757332         \n\nPublic disclosures under Rule 8 of the Code must be made to a Regulatory\nInformation Service.\n\nThe Panel’s Market Surveillance Unit is available for consultation in\nrelation to the Code’s dealing disclosure requirements on +44 (0)20 7638\n0129.\n\nThe Code can be viewed on the Panel’s website at\nwww.thetakeoverpanel.org.uk."},"type":"article","timestamp":"2026-09-15T09:05:10.156553055Z","server_sent_at_ms":1789463110156},"received_at":"2026-09-15T09:05:10.214Z","source_url":null},"analysis":{"id":"132228","press_release_id":"143396","analysis_json":{"industry":{"label":"Banks","sector":"Financials"},"redFlags":["Existence of Rule 8.5 dealing disclosures implies a live offer or possible offer for Gooch & Housego plc, but no offer terms, offeror, or price are included in this form","Investec acts as advisor and broker to Gooch & Housego while simultaneously trading its shares (permitted client-serving activity under Rule 8.5, but a conflict-of-interest angle worth noting)"],"eventType":"regulatory","narrative":"Investec Bank plc filed a Rule 8.5 exempt principal trader dealing disclosure covering trades in Gooch & Housego plc ordinary shares undertaken on 14 September 2026.\n\nThe bank purchased 771 shares at 1202.5 per unit and sold 3,606 shares at 1205, making it a net seller of roughly 2,835 shares on the day. No cash-settled or stock-settled derivative dealings were reported.\n\nInvestec is advisor and broker to Gooch & Housego and disclosed no indemnity, option, or voting-related arrangements. The existence of Takeover Code dealing disclosures implies an offer situation for Gooch & Housego, but this form contains no deal terms or counterparty details.","sentiment":"neutral","agentHooks":{"shouldPost":false,"suggestedAngle":"Routine Takeover Code EPT dealing disclosure -- suppress; the actionable signal is that an offer situation appears live for Gooch & Housego, so watch for the actual offer announcement."},"keyFigures":{"customDimensions":{"shares_sold":3606,"dealing_date":"14 September 2026","shares_purchased":771,"sale_price_per_unit":1205,"purchase_price_per_unit":1202.5}},"namedEntities":{"people":[{"name":"Priyali Bhattacharjee","role":"disclosure contact, Investec Bank plc"}],"products":[],"companies":[{"name":"Investec Bank plc","relationship":"filer; exempt principal trader and advisor/broker to Gooch & Housego plc"},{"name":"Gooch & Housego plc","relationship":"offeree/offeror whose relevant securities were dealt in"},{"name":"UK Takeover Panel","relationship":"regulator whose Takeover Code disclosure requirements this filing satisfies"}],"dollarAmounts":[{"amount":"1202.5","context":"highest/lowest price per unit paid on 771 ordinary share purchases (currency not stated in the form)"},{"amount":"1205","context":"highest/lowest price per unit received on 3,606 ordinary share sales (currency not stated in the form)"}]},"materialImpact":{"score":1,"reasoning":"Routine Rule 8.5 exempt-principal-trader dealing disclosure under the UK Takeover Code. Dealing sizes are trivial (771 shares purchased, 3,606 sold) and the form contains no new information about any offer for Gooch & Housego."},"tickerRelevance":{"others":[{"ticker":"GHH","relevance":"Gooch & Housego plc (LSE ticker, not stated in release) is the subject company whose shares Investec Bank plc dealt in under the Rule 8.5 disclosure"}],"primary":"INVP"},"globalImportance":8,"audienceRelevance":10,"eventTypeSecondary":[],"importanceComponents":{"tickerTier":"mid-cap financial (Investec plc)","eventGravity":"routine Takeover Code EPT/RI dealing disclosure","consumerAngle":"none","issuerAuthored":true,"dealingValueContext":"aggregate dealing value trivial (well under $100K equivalent)"}},"event_type":"regulatory","event_type_secondary":null,"sentiment":"neutral","material_impact_score":1,"narrative":"Investec Bank plc filed a Rule 8.5 exempt principal trader dealing disclosure covering trades in Gooch & Housego plc ordinary shares undertaken on 14 September 2026.\n\nThe bank purchased 771 shares at 1202.5 per unit and sold 3,606 shares at 1205, making it a net seller of roughly 2,835 shares on the day. No cash-settled or stock-settled derivative dealings were reported.\n\nInvestec is advisor and broker to Gooch & Housego and disclosed no indemnity, option, or voting-related arrangements. The existence of Takeover Code dealing disclosures implies an offer situation for Gooch & Housego, but this form contains no deal terms or counterparty details.","key_figures":{"customDimensions":{"shares_sold":3606,"dealing_date":"14 September 2026","shares_purchased":771,"sale_price_per_unit":1205,"purchase_price_per_unit":1202.5}},"named_entities":{"people":[{"name":"Priyali Bhattacharjee","role":"disclosure contact, Investec Bank plc"}],"products":[],"companies":[{"name":"Investec Bank plc","relationship":"filer; exempt principal trader and advisor/broker to Gooch & Housego plc"},{"name":"Gooch & Housego plc","relationship":"offeree/offeror whose relevant securities were dealt in"},{"name":"UK Takeover Panel","relationship":"regulator whose Takeover Code disclosure requirements this filing satisfies"}],"dollarAmounts":[{"amount":"1202.5","context":"highest/lowest price per unit paid on 771 ordinary share purchases (currency not stated in the form)"},{"amount":"1205","context":"highest/lowest price per unit received on 3,606 ordinary share sales (currency not stated in the form)"}]},"model_name":"glm-5.3-flash","prompt_hash":"sha256:727b4b9429a443af","schema_hash":"sha256:05005c02d9cffac9","created_at":"2026-09-15T09:05:52.326Z","global_importance":8,"audience_relevance":10,"importance_components":{"tickerTier":"mid-cap financial (Investec plc)","eventGravity":"routine Takeover Code EPT/RI dealing disclosure","consumerAngle":"none","issuerAuthored":true,"dealingValueContext":"aggregate dealing value trivial (well under $100K equivalent)"}},"durationMs":42100,"modelName":"glm-5.3-flash"}}