{"success":true,"data":{"pressRelease":{"id":"145969","rtpr_id":"nGNE2TLvCV-20260917","ticker":"INVP","exchange":"LSE","all_tickers":["INVP"],"title":"REG-Form 8.5 (EPT/RI)-Advanced Medical Solutions Group plc","author":"Globe Newswire","published_at":"2026-09-17T08:04:07.097Z","article_body":"FORM 8.5 (EPT/RI)\n\nPUBLIC DEALING DISCLOSURE BY AN EXEMPT PRINCIPAL TRADER WITH RECOGNISED\nINTERMEDIARY STATUS DEALING IN A CLIENT-SERVING CAPACITY \nRule 8.5 of the Takeover Code (the “Code”)\n\n1.        KEY INFORMATION\n\n (a) Name of exempt principal trader:                                                                                                                                                                         Investec Bank Plc                                                           \n (b) Name of offeror/offeree in relation to whose relevant securities this form relates:  Use a separate form for each offeror/offeree                                                                        Advanced Medical Solutions Group Plc                                        \n (c) Name of the party to the offer with which exempt principal trader is connected:                                                                                                                          Investec is Advisor & Joint Broker to Advanced Medical Solutions Group plc  \n (d) Date dealing undertaken:                                                                                                                                                                                 16 (th)September 2026                                                       \n (e) In addition to the company in 1(b) above, is the exempt principal trader making disclosures in respect of any other party to this offer?  If it is a cash offer or possible cash offer, state “N/A”      N/A                                                                         \n\n2.        DEALINGS BY THE EXEMPT PRINCIPAL TRADER\n\nWhere there have been dealings in more than one class of relevant securities\nof the offeror or offeree named in 1(b), copy table 2(a), (b), (c) or (d) (as\nappropriate) for each additional class of relevant security dealt in.\n\nThe currency of all prices and other monetary amounts should be stated.\n\n(a)        Purchases and sales\n\n Class of relevant security  Purchases/ sales  Total number of securities  Highest price per unit paid/received  Lowest price per unit paid/received  \n Ordinary shares             Purchase          4,464,641                   281.75                                281.5                                \n Ordinary shares             Sales             4,325,000                   282                                   281.5                                \n\n(b)        Cash-settled derivative transactions\n\n Class of relevant security  Product description  e.g. CFD  Nature of dealing  e.g. opening/closing a long/short position, increasing/reducing a long/short position  Number of reference securities  Price per unit  \n N/A                         N/A                            N/A                                                                                                       N/A                             N/A             \n\n(c)        Stock-settled derivative transactions (including options)\n\n(i)        Writing, selling, purchasing or varying\n\n Class of relevant security  Product description e.g. call option  Writing, purchasing, selling, varying etc.  Number of securities to which option relates  Exercise price per unit  Type  e.g. American, European etc.  Expiry date  Option money paid/ received per unit  \n N/A                         N/A                                   N/A                                         N/A                                           N/A                      N/A                                 N/A          N/A                                   \n\n(ii)        Exercise\n\n Class of relevant security  Product description  e.g. call option  Exercising/ exercised against  Number of securities  Exercise price per unit  \n N/A                         N/A                                    N/A                            N/A                   N/A                      \n\n(d)        Other dealings (including subscribing for new securities)\n\n Class of relevant security  Nature of dealing  e.g. subscription, conversion  Details  Price per unit (if applicable)  \n N/A                         N/A                                               N/A      N/A                             \n\n3.        OTHER INFORMATION\n\n(a)        Indemnity and other dealing arrangements\n\n Details of any indemnity or option arrangement, or any agreement or understanding, formal or informal, relating to relevant securities which may be an inducement to deal or refrain from dealing entered into by the exempt principal trader making the disclosure and any party to the offer or any person acting in concert with a party to the offer:  Irrevocable commitments and letters of intent should not be included. If there are no such agreements, arrangements or understandings, state “none”      \n None                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                \n\n(b)        Agreements, arrangements or understandings relating to\noptions or derivatives\n\n Details of any agreement, arrangement or understanding, formal or informal, between the exempt principal trader making the disclosure and any other person relating to:  (i) the voting rights of any relevant securities under any option; or  (ii) the voting rights or future acquisition or disposal of any relevant securities to which any derivative is referenced:  If there are no such agreements, arrangements or understandings, state “none”      \n None                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                           \n\n\n\n Date of disclosure:  17 (th)September 2026  \n Contact name:        Priyali Bhattacharjee  \n Telephone number:    +91-9923757332         \n\nPublic disclosures under Rule 8 of the Code must be made to a Regulatory\nInformation Service.\n\nThe Panel’s Market Surveillance Unit is available for consultation in\nrelation to the Code’s dealing disclosure requirements on +44 (0)20 7638\n0129.\n\nThe Code can be viewed on the Panel’s website at\nssssssswwww.thetakeoverpanel.org.uk.","article_body_html":"","raw_payload":{"data":{"id":"nGNE2TLvCV-20260917","title":"REG-Form 8.5 (EPT/RI)-Advanced Medical Solutions Group plc","author":"Globe Newswire","ticker":"INVP","created":"2026-09-17T08:04:07.097Z","tickers":["INVP"],"exchange":"LSE","article_body":"FORM 8.5 (EPT/RI)\n\nPUBLIC DEALING DISCLOSURE BY AN EXEMPT PRINCIPAL TRADER WITH RECOGNISED\nINTERMEDIARY STATUS DEALING IN A CLIENT-SERVING CAPACITY \nRule 8.5 of the Takeover Code (the “Code”)\n\n1.        KEY INFORMATION\n\n (a) Name of exempt principal trader:                                                                                                                                                                         Investec Bank Plc                                                           \n (b) Name of offeror/offeree in relation to whose relevant securities this form relates:  Use a separate form for each offeror/offeree                                                                        Advanced Medical Solutions Group Plc                                        \n (c) Name of the party to the offer with which exempt principal trader is connected:                                                                                                                          Investec is Advisor & Joint Broker to Advanced Medical Solutions Group plc  \n (d) Date dealing undertaken:                                                                                                                                                                                 16 (th)September 2026                                                       \n (e) In addition to the company in 1(b) above, is the exempt principal trader making disclosures in respect of any other party to this offer?  If it is a cash offer or possible cash offer, state “N/A”      N/A                                                                         \n\n2.        DEALINGS BY THE EXEMPT PRINCIPAL TRADER\n\nWhere there have been dealings in more than one class of relevant securities\nof the offeror or offeree named in 1(b), copy table 2(a), (b), (c) or (d) (as\nappropriate) for each additional class of relevant security dealt in.\n\nThe currency of all prices and other monetary amounts should be stated.\n\n(a)        Purchases and sales\n\n Class of relevant security  Purchases/ sales  Total number of securities  Highest price per unit paid/received  Lowest price per unit paid/received  \n Ordinary shares             Purchase          4,464,641                   281.75                                281.5                                \n Ordinary shares             Sales             4,325,000                   282                                   281.5                                \n\n(b)        Cash-settled derivative transactions\n\n Class of relevant security  Product description  e.g. CFD  Nature of dealing  e.g. opening/closing a long/short position, increasing/reducing a long/short position  Number of reference securities  Price per unit  \n N/A                         N/A                            N/A                                                                                                       N/A                             N/A             \n\n(c)        Stock-settled derivative transactions (including options)\n\n(i)        Writing, selling, purchasing or varying\n\n Class of relevant security  Product description e.g. call option  Writing, purchasing, selling, varying etc.  Number of securities to which option relates  Exercise price per unit  Type  e.g. American, European etc.  Expiry date  Option money paid/ received per unit  \n N/A                         N/A                                   N/A                                         N/A                                           N/A                      N/A                                 N/A          N/A                                   \n\n(ii)        Exercise\n\n Class of relevant security  Product description  e.g. call option  Exercising/ exercised against  Number of securities  Exercise price per unit  \n N/A                         N/A                                    N/A                            N/A                   N/A                      \n\n(d)        Other dealings (including subscribing for new securities)\n\n Class of relevant security  Nature of dealing  e.g. subscription, conversion  Details  Price per unit (if applicable)  \n N/A                         N/A                                               N/A      N/A                             \n\n3.        OTHER INFORMATION\n\n(a)        Indemnity and other dealing arrangements\n\n Details of any indemnity or option arrangement, or any agreement or understanding, formal or informal, relating to relevant securities which may be an inducement to deal or refrain from dealing entered into by the exempt principal trader making the disclosure and any party to the offer or any person acting in concert with a party to the offer:  Irrevocable commitments and letters of intent should not be included. If there are no such agreements, arrangements or understandings, state “none”      \n None                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                \n\n(b)        Agreements, arrangements or understandings relating to\noptions or derivatives\n\n Details of any agreement, arrangement or understanding, formal or informal, between the exempt principal trader making the disclosure and any other person relating to:  (i) the voting rights of any relevant securities under any option; or  (ii) the voting rights or future acquisition or disposal of any relevant securities to which any derivative is referenced:  If there are no such agreements, arrangements or understandings, state “none”      \n None                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                           \n\n\n\n Date of disclosure:  17 (th)September 2026  \n Contact name:        Priyali Bhattacharjee  \n Telephone number:    +91-9923757332         \n\nPublic disclosures under Rule 8 of the Code must be made to a Regulatory\nInformation Service.\n\nThe Panel’s Market Surveillance Unit is available for consultation in\nrelation to the Code’s dealing disclosure requirements on +44 (0)20 7638\n0129.\n\nThe Code can be viewed on the Panel’s website at\nssssssswwww.thetakeoverpanel.org.uk."},"type":"article","timestamp":"2026-09-17T08:04:07.189900511Z","server_sent_at_ms":1789632247189},"received_at":"2026-09-17T08:04:07.248Z","source_url":null},"analysis":{"id":"134801","press_release_id":"145969","analysis_json":{"industry":{"label":"Banks","sector":"Financials"},"redFlags":["disclosure implies a live takeover offer for Advanced Medical Solutions, but no offeror, price, or terms are identified in this form","Investec trades the shares of a company for which it serves as advisor & joint broker -- inherent conflict-of-interest optics despite Rule 8.5 compliance"],"eventType":"regulatory","narrative":"Investec Bank Plc filed a Rule 8.5 exempt principal trader dealing disclosure under the UK Takeover Code covering trading on 16 September 2026 in Advanced Medical Solutions Group plc ordinary shares.\n\nOn that day it purchased 4,464,641 shares at 281.5-281.75 and sold 4,325,000 shares at 281.5-282 in a client-serving capacity, leaving a small net long position of roughly 139,641 shares.\n\nThe filing confirms Investec is advisor and joint broker to Advanced Medical Solutions, which is in an offer period, and states no derivative, option, or indemnity arrangements exist.\n\nThis is boilerplate compliance paperwork: it signals a live takeover process for Advanced Medical Solutions but discloses no new offer terms and has no direct financial bearing on Investec.","sentiment":"neutral","agentHooks":{"shouldPost":false,"suggestedAngle":"Routine Takeover Code EPT filing -- the only signal is that Advanced Medical Solutions remains in an offer period; no new terms disclosed."},"keyFigures":{"customDimensions":{"shares_sold":4325000,"dealing_date":"16 September 2026","sale_price_low":281.5,"disclosure_date":"17 September 2026","sale_price_high":282,"shares_purchased":4464641,"purchase_price_low":281.5,"purchase_price_high":281.75}},"quotedText":"Investec is Advisor & Joint Broker to Advanced Medical Solutions Group plc","namedEntities":{"people":[{"name":"Priyali Bhattacharjee","role":"disclosure contact, Investec Bank Plc"}],"products":[],"companies":[{"name":"Investec Bank Plc","ticker":"INVP","relationship":"filer affiliate; exempt principal trader making the disclosure"},{"name":"Advanced Medical Solutions Group Plc","ticker":"AMS","relationship":"offeree company in a UK takeover offer; Investec is its advisor & joint broker"},{"name":"UK Takeover Panel","relationship":"regulator whose Rule 8.5 disclosure regime this filing satisfies"}],"dollarAmounts":[{"amount":"281.75","context":"highest price per unit paid on purchases of Advanced Medical Solutions ordinary shares (currency not stated; UK pence convention)"},{"amount":"281.5","context":"lowest price per unit paid/received on both purchases and sales"},{"amount":"282","context":"highest price per unit received on sales of Advanced Medical Solutions ordinary shares"}]},"materialImpact":{"score":1,"reasoning":"Routine Rule 8.5 Takeover Code dealing disclosure by Investec Bank Plc covering one day of principal trading in Advanced Medical Solutions shares. It contains no new deal terms, guidance, or financial information material to Investec (INVP)."},"tickerRelevance":{"others":[{"ticker":"AMS","relevance":"offeree in a live takeover offer; Investec Bank Plc acts as advisor & joint broker and traded its shares as exempt principal trader"}],"primary":"INVP"},"globalImportance":12,"audienceRelevance":10,"eventTypeSecondary":[],"importanceComponents":{"tickerTier":"mid-cap (Investec, FTSE 250)","eventGravity":"routine Takeover Code dealing disclosure","issuerAuthored":true,"relatedDealSignal":"confirms offer period for Advanced Medical Solutions (AMS) but adds no terms","householdBrandBoost":"minor","marketCapAdjustment":"none"}},"event_type":"regulatory","event_type_secondary":null,"sentiment":"neutral","material_impact_score":1,"narrative":"Investec Bank Plc filed a Rule 8.5 exempt principal trader dealing disclosure under the UK Takeover Code covering trading on 16 September 2026 in Advanced Medical Solutions Group plc ordinary shares.\n\nOn that day it purchased 4,464,641 shares at 281.5-281.75 and sold 4,325,000 shares at 281.5-282 in a client-serving capacity, leaving a small net long position of roughly 139,641 shares.\n\nThe filing confirms Investec is advisor and joint broker to Advanced Medical Solutions, which is in an offer period, and states no derivative, option, or indemnity arrangements exist.\n\nThis is boilerplate compliance paperwork: it signals a live takeover process for Advanced Medical Solutions but discloses no new offer terms and has no direct financial bearing on Investec.","key_figures":{"customDimensions":{"shares_sold":4325000,"dealing_date":"16 September 2026","sale_price_low":281.5,"disclosure_date":"17 September 2026","sale_price_high":282,"shares_purchased":4464641,"purchase_price_low":281.5,"purchase_price_high":281.75}},"named_entities":{"people":[{"name":"Priyali Bhattacharjee","role":"disclosure contact, Investec Bank Plc"}],"products":[],"companies":[{"name":"Investec Bank Plc","ticker":"INVP","relationship":"filer affiliate; exempt principal trader making the disclosure"},{"name":"Advanced Medical Solutions Group Plc","ticker":"AMS","relationship":"offeree company in a UK takeover offer; Investec is its advisor & joint broker"},{"name":"UK Takeover Panel","relationship":"regulator whose Rule 8.5 disclosure regime this filing satisfies"}],"dollarAmounts":[{"amount":"281.75","context":"highest price per unit paid on purchases of Advanced Medical Solutions ordinary shares (currency not stated; UK pence convention)"},{"amount":"281.5","context":"lowest price per unit paid/received on both purchases and sales"},{"amount":"282","context":"highest price per unit received on sales of Advanced Medical Solutions ordinary shares"}]},"model_name":"glm-5.3-flash","prompt_hash":"sha256:727b4b9429a443af","schema_hash":"sha256:05005c02d9cffac9","created_at":"2026-09-17T08:04:44.629Z","global_importance":12,"audience_relevance":10,"importance_components":{"tickerTier":"mid-cap (Investec, FTSE 250)","eventGravity":"routine Takeover Code dealing disclosure","issuerAuthored":true,"relatedDealSignal":"confirms offer period for Advanced Medical Solutions (AMS) but adds no terms","householdBrandBoost":"minor","marketCapAdjustment":"none"}},"durationMs":37368,"modelName":"glm-5.3-flash"}}