{"success":true,"data":{"pressRelease":{"id":"147158","rtpr_id":"nGNE1Z1hJZ-20260918","ticker":"INVP","exchange":"LSE","all_tickers":["INVP"],"title":"REG-Form 8.5 (EPT/RI)-SThree plc","author":"Globe Newswire","published_at":"2026-09-18T08:02:05.098Z","article_body":"FORM 8.5 (EPT/RI)\n\nPUBLIC DEALING DISCLOSURE BY AN EXEMPT PRINCIPAL TRADER WITH RECOGNISED\nINTERMEDIARY STATUS DEALING IN A CLIENT-SERVING CAPACITY \nRule 8.5 of the Takeover Code (the “Code”)\n\n1.        KEY INFORMATION\n\n (a) Name of exempt principal trader:                                                                                                                                                                         Investec Bank Plc                       \n (b) Name of offeror/offeree in relation to whose relevant securities this form relates:  Use a separate form for each offeror/offeree                                                                        SThree Plc                              \n (c) Name of the party to the offer with which exempt principal trader is connected:                                                                                                                          Investec is Joint Broker to SThree Plc  \n (d) Date dealing undertaken:                                                                                                                                                                                 17 (th)September 2026                   \n (e) In addition to the company in 1(b) above, is the exempt principal trader making disclosures in respect of any other party to this offer?  If it is a cash offer or possible cash offer, state “N/A”      N/A                                     \n\n2.        DEALINGS BY THE EXEMPT PRINCIPAL TRADER\n\nWhere there have been dealings in more than one class of relevant securities\nof the offeror or offeree named in 1(b), copy table 2(a), (b), (c) or (d) (as\nappropriate) for each additional class of relevant security dealt in.\n\nThe currency of all prices and other monetary amounts should be stated.\n\n(a)        Purchases and sales\n\n Class of relevant security  Purchases/ sales  Total number of securities  Highest price per unit paid/received  Lowest price per unit paid/received  \n Ordinary shares             Purchase          461                         292.5                                 289                                  \n Ordinary shares             Sales             5,461                       292                                   290                                  \n\n(b)        Cash-settled derivative transactions\n\n Class of relevant security  Product description  e.g. CFD  Nature of dealing  e.g. opening/closing a long/short position, increasing/reducing a long/short position  Number of reference securities  Price per unit  \n N/A                         N/A                            N/A                                                                                                       N/A                             N/A             \n\n(c)        Stock-settled derivative transactions (including options)\n\n(i)        Writing, selling, purchasing or varying\n\n Class of relevant security  Product description e.g. call option  Writing, purchasing, selling, varying etc.  Number of securities to which option relates  Exercise price per unit  Type  e.g. American, European etc.  Expiry date  Option money paid/ received per unit  \n N/A                         N/A                                   N/A                                         N/A                                           N/A                      N/A                                 N/A          N/A                                   \n\n(ii)        Exercise\n\n Class of relevant security  Product description  e.g. call option  Exercising/ exercised against  Number of securities  Exercise price per unit  \n N/A                         N/A                                    N/A                            N/A                   N/A                      \n\n(d)        Other dealings (including subscribing for new securities)\n\n Class of relevant security  Nature of dealing  e.g. subscription, conversion  Details  Price per unit (if applicable)  \n N/A                         N/A                                               N/A      N/A                             \n\n3.        OTHER INFORMATION\n\n(a)        Indemnity and other dealing arrangements\n\n Details of any indemnity or option arrangement, or any agreement or understanding, formal or informal, relating to relevant securities which may be an inducement to deal or refrain from dealing entered into by the exempt principal trader making the disclosure and any party to the offer or any person acting in concert with a party to the offer:  Irrevocable commitments and letters of intent should not be included. If there are no such agreements, arrangements or understandings, state “none”      \n None                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                \n\n(b)        Agreements, arrangements or understandings relating to\noptions or derivatives\n\n Details of any agreement, arrangement or understanding, formal or informal, between the exempt principal trader making the disclosure and any other person relating to:  (i) the voting rights of any relevant securities under any option; or  (ii) the voting rights or future acquisition or disposal of any relevant securities to which any derivative is referenced:  If there are no such agreements, arrangements or understandings, state “none”      \n None                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                           \n\n\n\n Date of disclosure:  18 (th)September 2026  \n Contact name:        Priyali Bhattacharjee  \n Telephone number:    +91-9923757332         \n\nPublic disclosures under Rule 8 of the Code must be made to a Regulatory\nInformation Service.\n\nThe Panel’s Market Surveillance Unit is available for consultation in\nrelation to the Code’s dealing disclosure requirements on +44 (0)20 7638\n0129.\n\nThe Code can be viewed on the Panel’s website at\nssssssswwww.thetakeoverpanel.org.uk.","article_body_html":"","raw_payload":{"data":{"id":"nGNE1Z1hJZ-20260918","title":"REG-Form 8.5 (EPT/RI)-SThree plc","author":"Globe Newswire","ticker":"INVP","created":"2026-09-18T08:02:05.098Z","tickers":["INVP"],"exchange":"LSE","article_body":"FORM 8.5 (EPT/RI)\n\nPUBLIC DEALING DISCLOSURE BY AN EXEMPT PRINCIPAL TRADER WITH RECOGNISED\nINTERMEDIARY STATUS DEALING IN A CLIENT-SERVING CAPACITY \nRule 8.5 of the Takeover Code (the “Code”)\n\n1.        KEY INFORMATION\n\n (a) Name of exempt principal trader:                                                                                                                                                                         Investec Bank Plc                       \n (b) Name of offeror/offeree in relation to whose relevant securities this form relates:  Use a separate form for each offeror/offeree                                                                        SThree Plc                              \n (c) Name of the party to the offer with which exempt principal trader is connected:                                                                                                                          Investec is Joint Broker to SThree Plc  \n (d) Date dealing undertaken:                                                                                                                                                                                 17 (th)September 2026                   \n (e) In addition to the company in 1(b) above, is the exempt principal trader making disclosures in respect of any other party to this offer?  If it is a cash offer or possible cash offer, state “N/A”      N/A                                     \n\n2.        DEALINGS BY THE EXEMPT PRINCIPAL TRADER\n\nWhere there have been dealings in more than one class of relevant securities\nof the offeror or offeree named in 1(b), copy table 2(a), (b), (c) or (d) (as\nappropriate) for each additional class of relevant security dealt in.\n\nThe currency of all prices and other monetary amounts should be stated.\n\n(a)        Purchases and sales\n\n Class of relevant security  Purchases/ sales  Total number of securities  Highest price per unit paid/received  Lowest price per unit paid/received  \n Ordinary shares             Purchase          461                         292.5                                 289                                  \n Ordinary shares             Sales             5,461                       292                                   290                                  \n\n(b)        Cash-settled derivative transactions\n\n Class of relevant security  Product description  e.g. CFD  Nature of dealing  e.g. opening/closing a long/short position, increasing/reducing a long/short position  Number of reference securities  Price per unit  \n N/A                         N/A                            N/A                                                                                                       N/A                             N/A             \n\n(c)        Stock-settled derivative transactions (including options)\n\n(i)        Writing, selling, purchasing or varying\n\n Class of relevant security  Product description e.g. call option  Writing, purchasing, selling, varying etc.  Number of securities to which option relates  Exercise price per unit  Type  e.g. American, European etc.  Expiry date  Option money paid/ received per unit  \n N/A                         N/A                                   N/A                                         N/A                                           N/A                      N/A                                 N/A          N/A                                   \n\n(ii)        Exercise\n\n Class of relevant security  Product description  e.g. call option  Exercising/ exercised against  Number of securities  Exercise price per unit  \n N/A                         N/A                                    N/A                            N/A                   N/A                      \n\n(d)        Other dealings (including subscribing for new securities)\n\n Class of relevant security  Nature of dealing  e.g. subscription, conversion  Details  Price per unit (if applicable)  \n N/A                         N/A                                               N/A      N/A                             \n\n3.        OTHER INFORMATION\n\n(a)        Indemnity and other dealing arrangements\n\n Details of any indemnity or option arrangement, or any agreement or understanding, formal or informal, relating to relevant securities which may be an inducement to deal or refrain from dealing entered into by the exempt principal trader making the disclosure and any party to the offer or any person acting in concert with a party to the offer:  Irrevocable commitments and letters of intent should not be included. If there are no such agreements, arrangements or understandings, state “none”      \n None                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                \n\n(b)        Agreements, arrangements or understandings relating to\noptions or derivatives\n\n Details of any agreement, arrangement or understanding, formal or informal, between the exempt principal trader making the disclosure and any other person relating to:  (i) the voting rights of any relevant securities under any option; or  (ii) the voting rights or future acquisition or disposal of any relevant securities to which any derivative is referenced:  If there are no such agreements, arrangements or understandings, state “none”      \n None                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                           \n\n\n\n Date of disclosure:  18 (th)September 2026  \n Contact name:        Priyali Bhattacharjee  \n Telephone number:    +91-9923757332         \n\nPublic disclosures under Rule 8 of the Code must be made to a Regulatory\nInformation Service.\n\nThe Panel’s Market Surveillance Unit is available for consultation in\nrelation to the Code’s dealing disclosure requirements on +44 (0)20 7638\n0129.\n\nThe Code can be viewed on the Panel’s website at\nssssssswwww.thetakeoverpanel.org.uk."},"type":"article","timestamp":"2026-09-18T08:02:05.21380452Z","server_sent_at_ms":1789718525213},"received_at":"2026-09-18T08:02:05.268Z","source_url":null},"analysis":{"id":"135990","press_release_id":"147158","analysis_json":{"industry":{"label":"Banks","sector":"Financials"},"redFlags":["Form 8.5 filing implies SThree Plc is in a Takeover Code offer period, but the offer terms and parties are not disclosed in this filing"],"eventType":"regulatory","narrative":"Investec Bank Plc filed a Rule 8.5 Takeover Code disclosure covering its 17 September 2026 dealings in SThree Plc ordinary shares in its capacity as an exempt principal trader dealing in a client-serving capacity.\n\nOn the day in question the bank purchased 461 shares at prices of 289 to 292.5 and sold 5,461 shares at prices of 290 to 292, with no cash-settled or stock-settled derivatives and no indemnity or option arrangements reported.\n\nA Form 8.5 of this kind is only required during a Takeover Code offer period, so its filing implies SThree Plc is in an offer period, though the disclosure contains no details of any bid.\n\nFor Investec plc (LSE: INVP), parent of Investec Bank, this is routine broker-dealing compliance paperwork with de minimis value and no earnings or guidance content.","sentiment":"neutral","agentHooks":{"shouldPost":false,"suggestedAngle":"Routine Rule 8.5 broker dealing disclosure tied to SThree's offer period -- suppress for the INVP feed."},"keyFigures":{"customDimensions":{"shares_sold":5461,"dealing_date":"17 September 2026","sale_price_low":290,"disclosure_date":"18 September 2026","sale_price_high":292,"shares_purchased":461,"purchase_price_low":289,"purchase_price_high":292.5}},"quotedText":"","namedEntities":{"people":[{"name":"Priyali Bhattacharjee","role":"disclosure contact, Investec Bank Plc"}],"products":[],"companies":[{"name":"Investec plc","ticker":"INVP","relationship":"filer; parent of Investec Bank Plc"},{"name":"Investec Bank Plc","relationship":"exempt principal trader and Joint Broker to SThree Plc; subsidiary of Investec plc"},{"name":"SThree Plc","ticker":"STM","relationship":"subject company (offeror/offeree) of the Takeover Code dealing disclosure"}],"dollarAmounts":[{"amount":"292.5","context":"highest price per unit paid on purchases of SThree ordinary shares (currency not stated in form)"},{"amount":"289","context":"lowest price per unit paid on purchases of SThree ordinary shares (currency not stated in form)"},{"amount":"292","context":"highest price per unit received on sales of SThree ordinary shares (currency not stated in form)"},{"amount":"290","context":"lowest price per unit received on sales of SThree ordinary shares (currency not stated in form)"}]},"materialImpact":{"score":1,"reasoning":"Routine Rule 8.5 Takeover Code dealing disclosure by Investec Bank Plc acting as exempt principal trader and Joint Broker to SThree Plc. Dealing amounts are de minimis (461 shares purchased, 5,461 sold) and the filing contains no new information about Investec plc's own financials, guidance, or the SThree offer itself."},"tickerRelevance":{"others":[{"ticker":"STM","relevance":"subject company (offeror/offeree) whose securities are the object of the Rule 8.5 dealing disclosure"}],"primary":"INVP"},"globalImportance":6,"audienceRelevance":4,"eventTypeSecondary":["insider_transaction"],"importanceComponents":{"filingType":"Form 8.5 (EPT/RI)","tickerTier":"mid-cap dual-listed (LSE/JSE) financial","eventGravity":"routine Takeover Code dealing disclosure","issuerAuthored":true,"dealingMagnitude":"de minimis (net ~5,000 shares sold)"}},"event_type":"regulatory","event_type_secondary":["insider_transaction"],"sentiment":"neutral","material_impact_score":1,"narrative":"Investec Bank Plc filed a Rule 8.5 Takeover Code disclosure covering its 17 September 2026 dealings in SThree Plc ordinary shares in its capacity as an exempt principal trader dealing in a client-serving capacity.\n\nOn the day in question the bank purchased 461 shares at prices of 289 to 292.5 and sold 5,461 shares at prices of 290 to 292, with no cash-settled or stock-settled derivatives and no indemnity or option arrangements reported.\n\nA Form 8.5 of this kind is only required during a Takeover Code offer period, so its filing implies SThree Plc is in an offer period, though the disclosure contains no details of any bid.\n\nFor Investec plc (LSE: INVP), parent of Investec Bank, this is routine broker-dealing compliance paperwork with de minimis value and no earnings or guidance content.","key_figures":{"customDimensions":{"shares_sold":5461,"dealing_date":"17 September 2026","sale_price_low":290,"disclosure_date":"18 September 2026","sale_price_high":292,"shares_purchased":461,"purchase_price_low":289,"purchase_price_high":292.5}},"named_entities":{"people":[{"name":"Priyali Bhattacharjee","role":"disclosure contact, Investec Bank Plc"}],"products":[],"companies":[{"name":"Investec plc","ticker":"INVP","relationship":"filer; parent of Investec Bank Plc"},{"name":"Investec Bank Plc","relationship":"exempt principal trader and Joint Broker to SThree Plc; subsidiary of Investec plc"},{"name":"SThree Plc","ticker":"STM","relationship":"subject company (offeror/offeree) of the Takeover Code dealing disclosure"}],"dollarAmounts":[{"amount":"292.5","context":"highest price per unit paid on purchases of SThree ordinary shares (currency not stated in form)"},{"amount":"289","context":"lowest price per unit paid on purchases of SThree ordinary shares (currency not stated in form)"},{"amount":"292","context":"highest price per unit received on sales of SThree ordinary shares (currency not stated in form)"},{"amount":"290","context":"lowest price per unit received on sales of SThree ordinary shares (currency not stated in form)"}]},"model_name":"glm-5.3-flash","prompt_hash":"sha256:727b4b9429a443af","schema_hash":"sha256:05005c02d9cffac9","created_at":"2026-09-18T08:03:14.357Z","global_importance":6,"audience_relevance":4,"importance_components":{"filingType":"Form 8.5 (EPT/RI)","tickerTier":"mid-cap dual-listed (LSE/JSE) financial","eventGravity":"routine Takeover Code dealing disclosure","issuerAuthored":true,"dealingMagnitude":"de minimis (net ~5,000 shares sold)"}},"durationMs":69077,"modelName":"glm-5.3-flash"}}