{"success":true,"data":{"pressRelease":{"id":"149174","rtpr_id":"nBw2w6lwja-20260922","ticker":"DCC","exchange":"LSE","all_tickers":["DCC"],"title":"REG-Marathon Asset Management Ltd Form 8.3","author":"Business Wire","published_at":"2026-09-22T08:47:00.092Z","article_body":"Form 8.3\n\n \n\nAp27\n\nFORM 8.3\n\nIRISH TAKEOVER PANEL\n\nOPENING POSITION DISCLOSURE/DEALING DISCLOSURE UNDER RULE 8.3 OF THE IRISH\nTAKEOVER PANEL ACT, 1997, TAKEOVER\n\nRULES, 2022 BY PERSONS WITH INTERESTS IN RELEVANT SECURITIES REPRESENTING 1%\nOR MORE\n\n1. KEY INFORMATION\n (a) Full name of discloser                                                       Marathon Asset Management Limited  \n (b) Owner or controller of interests and short positions disclosed, if                                              \n different from 1(a)                                                                                                 \n \n                                                                                                                   \n \nThe naming of nominee or vehicle companies is insufficient. For a trust, the                                       \n trustee(s), settlor and beneficiaries must be named.                                                                \n (c) Name of offeror/offeree in relation to whose relevant securities this form   DCC Plc                            \n relates                                                                                                             \n \n                                                                                                                   \n \nUse a separate form for each offeror/offeree                                                                       \n (d) If an exempt fund manager connected with an offeror/offeree, state this                                         \n and specify identity of offeror/offeree (Note 1)                                                                    \n (e) Date position held/dealing undertaken                                        21 September 2026                  \n \n                                                                                                                   \n \nFor an opening position disclosure, state the latest practicable date prior to                                     \n the disclosure                                                                                                      \n (f) In addition to the company in 1(c) above, is the discloser also making       No                                 \n disclosures in respect of any other party to the offer?                                                             \n \n                                                                                                                   \n \nIf it is a cash offer or possible cash offer, state “N/A”                                                          \n\n\n2. INTERESTS AND SHORT POSITIONS\n\nIf there are interests and short positions to disclose in more than one class\nof relevant securities of the offeror or offeree named in 1(c), copy table 2\nfor each additional class of relevant security.\n\nAp28\n\nInterests and short positions in the relevant securities of the offeror or\nofferee to which the disclosure relates following the dealing (if any)\n\n(Note 2)\n Class of relevant security                                                     Ordinary NPV                          \n \n(Note 3)                                                                                                            \n                                                                                Interests         Short positions     \n \n                                                                                                                    \n \n                                                                                                                    \n                                                                                Number     %      Number    %         \n (1) Relevant securities owned and/or controlled                                1,862,660  2.18%                      \n (2) Cash-settled derivatives                                                   0          0                          \n (3) Stock-settled derivatives (including options) and agreements to purchase/  0          0                          \n sell                                                                                                                 \n Total                                                                          1,862,660  2.18%                      \n\n\nAll interests and all short positions should be disclosed.\n\nDetails of options including rights to subscribe for new securities and any\nopen stock-settled derivative positions (including traded options), or\nagreements to purchase or sell relevant securities, should be given on a\nSupplemental Form 8.\n\n3. DEALINGS (IF ANY) BY THE PERSON MAKING THE DISCLOSURE (Note 4)\n\nWhere there have been dealings in more than one class of relevant securities\nof the offeror or offeree named in 1(c), copy table 3(a), (b), (c) or (d) (as\nappropriate) for each additional class of relevant security dealt in.\n\nThe currency of all prices and other monetary amounts should be stated.\n\n(a) Purchases and sales\n Class of relevant   Purchase/sale  Number of    Price per unit   \n \nsecurity                          \nsecurities  \n(Note 5)        \n Ordinary Share      Sale           65           64.3500          \n\n\nAp29\n\n(b) Cash-settled derivative transactions\n Class of    Product        Nature of dealing                                                            Number of     Price       \n \nrelevant   \ndescription   \ne.g. opening/ closing a long/ short position, increasing/ reducing a long/  \nreference    \nper unit   \n \nsecurity   \ne.g. CFD      short position                                                               \nsecurities   \n(Note 5)   \n                                                                                                         \n(Note 6)                 \n                                                                                                                                   \n\n\n(c) Stock-settled derivative transactions (including options)\n\n(i) Writing, selling, purchasing or varying\n Class of    Product                  Writing, purchasing, selling, varying   Number        Exercise     Type         Expiry   Option              \n \nrelevant   \ndescription e.g. call   \netc.                                   \nof           \nprice per   \ne.g.        \ndate    \nmoney              \n \nsecurity   \noption                                                          \nsecurities   \nunit        \nAmerican,            \npaid/              \n                                                                              \nto which                  \nEuropean             \nreceived per unit  \n                                                                              \noption                    \netc.                                     \n                                                                              \nrelates                                                             \n                                                                              \n(Note 6)                                                            \n                                                                                                                                                   \n\n\n(ii) Exercise\n Class of    Product        Exercising/   Number of    Exercise     \n \nrelevant   \ndescription   \nexercised    \nsecurities  \nprice per   \n \nsecurity   \ne.g. call     \nagainst                   \nunit        \n             \noption                                   \n(Note 5)    \n                                                                    \n\n\n(d) Other dealings (including transactions in respect of new securities) (Note\n3)\n Class of    Nature of dealing      Details  Price per unit (if   \n \nrelevant   \ne.g. subscription,             \napplicable)         \n \nsecurity   \nconversion, exercise           \n(Note 5)            \n                                                                  \n                                             \n                    \n                                             \n                    \n\n\nAp30\n\n4. OTHER INFORMATION\n\n(a) Indemnity and other dealing arrangements\n Details of any indemnity or option arrangement, or any agreement or              \n understanding, formal or informal, relating to relevant securities which may     \n be an inducement to deal or refrain from dealing entered into by the person      \n making the disclosure and any party to the offer or any person acting in         \n concert with a party to the offer.                                               \n \n                                                                                \n \nIrrevocable commitments and letters of intent should not be included. If there  \n are no such agreements, arrangements or understandings, state “none”             \n None                                                                             \n\n\n(b) Agreements, arrangements or understandings relating to options or\nderivatives\n Full details of any agreement, arrangement or understanding between the person   \n disclosing and any other person relating to the voting rights of any relevant    \n securities under any option referred to on this form or relating to the voting   \n rights or future acquisition or disposal of any relevant securities to which     \n any derivative referred to on this form is referenced. If none, this should be   \n stated.                                                                          \n None                                                                             \n\n\n(c) Attachments\n Is a Supplemental Form 8 attached?  NO  \n\n Date of disclosure  22 September 2026  \n Contact name        Conor Quealy       \n Telephone number    0207 497 2211      \n\n\nPublic disclosures under Rule 8.3 of the Rules must be made to a Regulatory\nInformation Service.\n\n\n\nView source version on businesswire.com:\nhttps://www.businesswire.com/news/home/20260922665817/en/\n(https://www.businesswire.com/news/home/20260922665817/en/)\n\nMarathon Asset Management Ltd\n\n\nCopyright Business Wire 2026","article_body_html":"","raw_payload":{"data":{"id":"nBw2w6lwja-20260922","title":"REG-Marathon Asset Management Ltd Form 8.3","author":"Business Wire","ticker":"DCC","created":"2026-09-22T08:47:00.092Z","tickers":["DCC"],"exchange":"LSE","article_body":"Form 8.3\n\n \n\nAp27\n\nFORM 8.3\n\nIRISH TAKEOVER PANEL\n\nOPENING POSITION DISCLOSURE/DEALING DISCLOSURE UNDER RULE 8.3 OF THE IRISH\nTAKEOVER PANEL ACT, 1997, TAKEOVER\n\nRULES, 2022 BY PERSONS WITH INTERESTS IN RELEVANT SECURITIES REPRESENTING 1%\nOR MORE\n\n1. KEY INFORMATION\n (a) Full name of discloser                                                       Marathon Asset Management Limited  \n (b) Owner or controller of interests and short positions disclosed, if                                              \n different from 1(a)                                                                                                 \n \n                                                                                                                   \n \nThe naming of nominee or vehicle companies is insufficient. For a trust, the                                       \n trustee(s), settlor and beneficiaries must be named.                                                                \n (c) Name of offeror/offeree in relation to whose relevant securities this form   DCC Plc                            \n relates                                                                                                             \n \n                                                                                                                   \n \nUse a separate form for each offeror/offeree                                                                       \n (d) If an exempt fund manager connected with an offeror/offeree, state this                                         \n and specify identity of offeror/offeree (Note 1)                                                                    \n (e) Date position held/dealing undertaken                                        21 September 2026                  \n \n                                                                                                                   \n \nFor an opening position disclosure, state the latest practicable date prior to                                     \n the disclosure                                                                                                      \n (f) In addition to the company in 1(c) above, is the discloser also making       No                                 \n disclosures in respect of any other party to the offer?                                                             \n \n                                                                                                                   \n \nIf it is a cash offer or possible cash offer, state “N/A”                                                          \n\n\n2. INTERESTS AND SHORT POSITIONS\n\nIf there are interests and short positions to disclose in more than one class\nof relevant securities of the offeror or offeree named in 1(c), copy table 2\nfor each additional class of relevant security.\n\nAp28\n\nInterests and short positions in the relevant securities of the offeror or\nofferee to which the disclosure relates following the dealing (if any)\n\n(Note 2)\n Class of relevant security                                                     Ordinary NPV                          \n \n(Note 3)                                                                                                            \n                                                                                Interests         Short positions     \n \n                                                                                                                    \n \n                                                                                                                    \n                                                                                Number     %      Number    %         \n (1) Relevant securities owned and/or controlled                                1,862,660  2.18%                      \n (2) Cash-settled derivatives                                                   0          0                          \n (3) Stock-settled derivatives (including options) and agreements to purchase/  0          0                          \n sell                                                                                                                 \n Total                                                                          1,862,660  2.18%                      \n\n\nAll interests and all short positions should be disclosed.\n\nDetails of options including rights to subscribe for new securities and any\nopen stock-settled derivative positions (including traded options), or\nagreements to purchase or sell relevant securities, should be given on a\nSupplemental Form 8.\n\n3. DEALINGS (IF ANY) BY THE PERSON MAKING THE DISCLOSURE (Note 4)\n\nWhere there have been dealings in more than one class of relevant securities\nof the offeror or offeree named in 1(c), copy table 3(a), (b), (c) or (d) (as\nappropriate) for each additional class of relevant security dealt in.\n\nThe currency of all prices and other monetary amounts should be stated.\n\n(a) Purchases and sales\n Class of relevant   Purchase/sale  Number of    Price per unit   \n \nsecurity                          \nsecurities  \n(Note 5)        \n Ordinary Share      Sale           65           64.3500          \n\n\nAp29\n\n(b) Cash-settled derivative transactions\n Class of    Product        Nature of dealing                                                            Number of     Price       \n \nrelevant   \ndescription   \ne.g. opening/ closing a long/ short position, increasing/ reducing a long/  \nreference    \nper unit   \n \nsecurity   \ne.g. CFD      short position                                                               \nsecurities   \n(Note 5)   \n                                                                                                         \n(Note 6)                 \n                                                                                                                                   \n\n\n(c) Stock-settled derivative transactions (including options)\n\n(i) Writing, selling, purchasing or varying\n Class of    Product                  Writing, purchasing, selling, varying   Number        Exercise     Type         Expiry   Option              \n \nrelevant   \ndescription e.g. call   \netc.                                   \nof           \nprice per   \ne.g.        \ndate    \nmoney              \n \nsecurity   \noption                                                          \nsecurities   \nunit        \nAmerican,            \npaid/              \n                                                                              \nto which                  \nEuropean             \nreceived per unit  \n                                                                              \noption                    \netc.                                     \n                                                                              \nrelates                                                             \n                                                                              \n(Note 6)                                                            \n                                                                                                                                                   \n\n\n(ii) Exercise\n Class of    Product        Exercising/   Number of    Exercise     \n \nrelevant   \ndescription   \nexercised    \nsecurities  \nprice per   \n \nsecurity   \ne.g. call     \nagainst                   \nunit        \n             \noption                                   \n(Note 5)    \n                                                                    \n\n\n(d) Other dealings (including transactions in respect of new securities) (Note\n3)\n Class of    Nature of dealing      Details  Price per unit (if   \n \nrelevant   \ne.g. subscription,             \napplicable)         \n \nsecurity   \nconversion, exercise           \n(Note 5)            \n                                                                  \n                                             \n                    \n                                             \n                    \n\n\nAp30\n\n4. OTHER INFORMATION\n\n(a) Indemnity and other dealing arrangements\n Details of any indemnity or option arrangement, or any agreement or              \n understanding, formal or informal, relating to relevant securities which may     \n be an inducement to deal or refrain from dealing entered into by the person      \n making the disclosure and any party to the offer or any person acting in         \n concert with a party to the offer.                                               \n \n                                                                                \n \nIrrevocable commitments and letters of intent should not be included. If there  \n are no such agreements, arrangements or understandings, state “none”             \n None                                                                             \n\n\n(b) Agreements, arrangements or understandings relating to options or\nderivatives\n Full details of any agreement, arrangement or understanding between the person   \n disclosing and any other person relating to the voting rights of any relevant    \n securities under any option referred to on this form or relating to the voting   \n rights or future acquisition or disposal of any relevant securities to which     \n any derivative referred to on this form is referenced. If none, this should be   \n stated.                                                                          \n None                                                                             \n\n\n(c) Attachments\n Is a Supplemental Form 8 attached?  NO  \n\n Date of disclosure  22 September 2026  \n Contact name        Conor Quealy       \n Telephone number    0207 497 2211      \n\n\nPublic disclosures under Rule 8.3 of the Rules must be made to a Regulatory\nInformation Service.\n\n\n\nView source version on businesswire.com:\nhttps://www.businesswire.com/news/home/20260922665817/en/\n(https://www.businesswire.com/news/home/20260922665817/en/)\n\nMarathon Asset Management Ltd\n\n\nCopyright Business Wire 2026"},"type":"article","timestamp":"2026-09-22T08:47:00.139292398Z","server_sent_at_ms":1790066820139},"received_at":"2026-09-22T08:47:00.204Z","source_url":"https://www.businesswire.com/news/home/20260922665817/en/"},"analysis":{"id":"137902","press_release_id":"149174","analysis_json":{"industry":{"label":"Trading Companies & Distributors","sector":"Industrials"},"redFlags":["Rule 8.3 dealing disclosure implies DCC Plc is in an offer period (takeover offer or possible offer); the offeror and offer terms are not named in this form"],"eventType":"regulatory","narrative":"Marathon Asset Management Limited filed a Form 8.3 opening position disclosure with the Irish Takeover Panel, disclosing an interest in 1,862,660 DCC Plc ordinary shares, equal to 2.18% of the class, as of 21 September 2026.\n\nThe only dealing disclosed was a sale of 65 ordinary shares at 64.35 per unit; the form shows no derivative positions and reports no indemnity or voting arrangements ('None' in all such sections).\n\nThe filing is a mandatory position/dealing disclosure under Rule 8.3 of the Irish Takeover Rules, which applies during an offer period; the form names no offeror and announces no new terms for DCC Plc.","sentiment":"neutral","agentHooks":{"shouldPost":false,"suggestedAngle":"Routine rule 8.3 position disclosure with a trivial 65-share sale — suppress unless tracking takeover-related ownership flows in DCC."},"keyFigures":{"customDimensions":{"shares_sold":65,"shares_owned":1862660,"position_date":"21 September 2026","disclosure_date":"22 September 2026","percent_of_class":"2.18%","sale_price_per_unit":64.35}},"namedEntities":{"people":[{"name":"Conor Quealy","role":"disclosure contact for Marathon Asset Management Limited"}],"products":[],"companies":[{"name":"Marathon Asset Management Limited","relationship":"discloser; holds 2.18% of DCC Plc ordinary shares"},{"name":"DCC Plc","relationship":"subject company (offeree/offeree to whose relevant securities the disclosure relates)"}],"dollarAmounts":[{"amount":"64.3500","context":"price per unit for the sale of 65 DCC ordinary shares (currency not stated in the form)"}]},"materialImpact":{"score":1,"reasoning":"Routine Rule 8.3 position/dealing disclosure by a 2.18% institutional holder under the Irish Takeover Rules. The only dealing disclosed is a 65-share sale, which is economically trivial, and the form contains no new information about any offer for DCC Plc."},"tickerRelevance":{"others":[],"primary":"DCC"},"globalImportance":10,"audienceRelevance":20,"eventTypeSecondary":[],"importanceComponents":{"tickerTier":"FTSE 100 / LSE-listed industrial support services group, non-US listed","dealingSize":"65 shares — immaterial","eventGravity":"routine-rule-8.3-disclosure","issuerAuthored":false,"takeoverContext":true}},"event_type":"regulatory","event_type_secondary":null,"sentiment":"neutral","material_impact_score":1,"narrative":"Marathon Asset Management Limited filed a Form 8.3 opening position disclosure with the Irish Takeover Panel, disclosing an interest in 1,862,660 DCC Plc ordinary shares, equal to 2.18% of the class, as of 21 September 2026.\n\nThe only dealing disclosed was a sale of 65 ordinary shares at 64.35 per unit; the form shows no derivative positions and reports no indemnity or voting arrangements ('None' in all such sections).\n\nThe filing is a mandatory position/dealing disclosure under Rule 8.3 of the Irish Takeover Rules, which applies during an offer period; the form names no offeror and announces no new terms for DCC Plc.","key_figures":{"customDimensions":{"shares_sold":65,"shares_owned":1862660,"position_date":"21 September 2026","disclosure_date":"22 September 2026","percent_of_class":"2.18%","sale_price_per_unit":64.35}},"named_entities":{"people":[{"name":"Conor Quealy","role":"disclosure contact for Marathon Asset Management Limited"}],"products":[],"companies":[{"name":"Marathon Asset Management Limited","relationship":"discloser; holds 2.18% of DCC Plc ordinary shares"},{"name":"DCC Plc","relationship":"subject company (offeree/offeree to whose relevant securities the disclosure relates)"}],"dollarAmounts":[{"amount":"64.3500","context":"price per unit for the sale of 65 DCC ordinary shares (currency not stated in the form)"}]},"model_name":"glm-5.3-flash","prompt_hash":"sha256:727b4b9429a443af","schema_hash":"sha256:05005c02d9cffac9","created_at":"2026-09-22T10:29:21.167Z","global_importance":10,"audience_relevance":20,"importance_components":{"tickerTier":"FTSE 100 / LSE-listed industrial support services group, non-US listed","dealingSize":"65 shares — immaterial","eventGravity":"routine-rule-8.3-disclosure","issuerAuthored":false,"takeoverContext":true}},"durationMs":145663,"modelName":"glm-5.3-flash"}}