{"success":true,"data":{"pressRelease":{"id":"168602","rtpr_id":"nPRrE3339a-20261014","ticker":"BOY","exchange":"LSE","all_tickers":["BOY"],"title":"REG-Bodycote Plc: Holding(s) in Company","author":"PR Newswire","published_at":"2026-10-14T10:46:03.141Z","article_body":"TR-1: Standard form for notification of major holdings\n\n1. Issuer Details\n\nISIN\n\nGB00B3FLWH99\n\nIssuer Name\n\nBODYCOTE PLC\n\nUK or Non-UK Issuer\n\nUK\n\n2. Reason for Notification\n\nAn acquisition or disposal of voting rights; An acquisition or disposal of\nfinancial instruments\n\n3. Details of person subject to the notification obligation\n\nName\n\nBNP PARIBAS SA\n\nCity of registered office (if applicable)\n\n \n\nCountry of registered office (if applicable)\n\nFR\n\n4. Details of the shareholder\n\n Name                           City of registered office  Country of registered office  \n BNP Paribas Financial Markets  Paris                      FRANCE                        \n\n5. Date on which the threshold was crossed or reached\n\n13-Oct-2026\n\n6. Date on which Issuer notified\n\n14-Oct-2026\n\n7. Total positions of person(s) subject to the notification obligation\n\n .                                                                          % of voting rights attached to shares (total of 8.A)  % of voting rights through financial instruments (total of 8.B 1 + 8.B 2)  Total of both in % (8.A + 8.B)  Total number of voting rights held in issuer  \n Resulting situation on the date on which threshold was crossed or reached  5.852193                                              0.024219                                                                   5.876412                        10000948                                      \n Position of previous notification (if applicable)                                                                                                                                                                                                                                         \n\n8. Notified details of the resulting situation on the date on which the\nthreshold was crossed or reached\n\n8A. Voting rights attached to shares\n\n Class/Type of shares ISIN code(if possible)  Number of direct voting rights (DTR5.1)  Number of indirect voting rights (DTR5.2.1)  % of direct voting rights (DTR5.1)  % of indirect voting rights (DTR5.2.1)  \n GB00B3FLWH99                                                                          9959730                                                                          5.852193                                \n Sub Total 8.A                                9959730                                                                               5.852193%                                                                   \n\n8B1. Financial Instruments according to (DTR5.3.1R.(1) (a))\n\n Type of financial instrument  Expiration date  Exercise/conversion period  Number of voting rights that may be acquired if the instrument is exercised/converted  % of voting rights  \n                                                                                                                                                                                       \n Sub Total 8.B1                                                                                                                                                                        \n\n8B2. Financial Instruments with similar economic effect according to\n(DTR5.3.1R.(1) (b))\n\n Type of financial instrument  Expiration date  Exercise/conversion period  Physical or cash settlement  Number of voting rights  % of voting rights  \n Swap                          01-Jul-2027                                  Cash                         41218                    0.024219            \n Sub Total 8.B2                                                                                          41218                    0.024219%           \n\n9. Information in relation to the person subject to the notification\nobligation\n\n2. Full chain of controlled undertakings through which the voting rights\nand/or the financial instruments are effectively held starting with the\nultimate controlling natural person or legal entities (please add additional\nrows as necessary)\n\n Ultimate controlling person  Name of controlled undertaking  % of voting rights if it equals or is higher than the notifiable threshold  % of voting rights through financial instruments if it equals or is higher than the notifiable threshold  Total of both if it equals or is higher than the notifiable threshold  \n BNP PARIBAS SA               BNP Paribas Financial Markets   5.852193                                                                                                                                                                              5.876412%                                                              \n\n10. In case of proxy voting\n\nName of the proxy holder\n\n \n\nThe number and % of voting rights held\n\n \n\nThe date until which the voting rights will be held\n\n \n\nIf date does not apply, explain below\n\n \n\n11. Additional Information\n\n \n\n12. Date of Completion\n\n14-Oct-2026\n\n13. Place Of Completion\n\nParis, FRANCE\n\n\n\nCopyright (c) 2026 PR Newswire Association,LLC. All Rights Reserved.","article_body_html":"","raw_payload":{"data":{"id":"nPRrE3339a-20261014","title":"REG-Bodycote Plc: Holding(s) in Company","author":"PR Newswire","ticker":"BOY","created":"2026-10-14T10:46:03.141Z","tickers":["BOY"],"exchange":"LSE","article_body":"TR-1: Standard form for notification of major holdings\n\n1. Issuer Details\n\nISIN\n\nGB00B3FLWH99\n\nIssuer Name\n\nBODYCOTE PLC\n\nUK or Non-UK Issuer\n\nUK\n\n2. Reason for Notification\n\nAn acquisition or disposal of voting rights; An acquisition or disposal of\nfinancial instruments\n\n3. Details of person subject to the notification obligation\n\nName\n\nBNP PARIBAS SA\n\nCity of registered office (if applicable)\n\n \n\nCountry of registered office (if applicable)\n\nFR\n\n4. Details of the shareholder\n\n Name                           City of registered office  Country of registered office  \n BNP Paribas Financial Markets  Paris                      FRANCE                        \n\n5. Date on which the threshold was crossed or reached\n\n13-Oct-2026\n\n6. Date on which Issuer notified\n\n14-Oct-2026\n\n7. Total positions of person(s) subject to the notification obligation\n\n .                                                                          % of voting rights attached to shares (total of 8.A)  % of voting rights through financial instruments (total of 8.B 1 + 8.B 2)  Total of both in % (8.A + 8.B)  Total number of voting rights held in issuer  \n Resulting situation on the date on which threshold was crossed or reached  5.852193                                              0.024219                                                                   5.876412                        10000948                                      \n Position of previous notification (if applicable)                                                                                                                                                                                                                                         \n\n8. Notified details of the resulting situation on the date on which the\nthreshold was crossed or reached\n\n8A. Voting rights attached to shares\n\n Class/Type of shares ISIN code(if possible)  Number of direct voting rights (DTR5.1)  Number of indirect voting rights (DTR5.2.1)  % of direct voting rights (DTR5.1)  % of indirect voting rights (DTR5.2.1)  \n GB00B3FLWH99                                                                          9959730                                                                          5.852193                                \n Sub Total 8.A                                9959730                                                                               5.852193%                                                                   \n\n8B1. Financial Instruments according to (DTR5.3.1R.(1) (a))\n\n Type of financial instrument  Expiration date  Exercise/conversion period  Number of voting rights that may be acquired if the instrument is exercised/converted  % of voting rights  \n                                                                                                                                                                                       \n Sub Total 8.B1                                                                                                                                                                        \n\n8B2. Financial Instruments with similar economic effect according to\n(DTR5.3.1R.(1) (b))\n\n Type of financial instrument  Expiration date  Exercise/conversion period  Physical or cash settlement  Number of voting rights  % of voting rights  \n Swap                          01-Jul-2027                                  Cash                         41218                    0.024219            \n Sub Total 8.B2                                                                                          41218                    0.024219%           \n\n9. Information in relation to the person subject to the notification\nobligation\n\n2. Full chain of controlled undertakings through which the voting rights\nand/or the financial instruments are effectively held starting with the\nultimate controlling natural person or legal entities (please add additional\nrows as necessary)\n\n Ultimate controlling person  Name of controlled undertaking  % of voting rights if it equals or is higher than the notifiable threshold  % of voting rights through financial instruments if it equals or is higher than the notifiable threshold  Total of both if it equals or is higher than the notifiable threshold  \n BNP PARIBAS SA               BNP Paribas Financial Markets   5.852193                                                                                                                                                                              5.876412%                                                              \n\n10. In case of proxy voting\n\nName of the proxy holder\n\n \n\nThe number and % of voting rights held\n\n \n\nThe date until which the voting rights will be held\n\n \n\nIf date does not apply, explain below\n\n \n\n11. Additional Information\n\n \n\n12. Date of Completion\n\n14-Oct-2026\n\n13. Place Of Completion\n\nParis, FRANCE\n\n\n\nCopyright (c) 2026 PR Newswire Association,LLC. All Rights Reserved."},"type":"article","timestamp":"2026-10-14T10:46:03.186894717Z","server_sent_at_ms":1791974763186},"received_at":"2026-10-14T10:46:03.237Z","source_url":null},"analysis":{"id":"156866","press_release_id":"168602","analysis_json":{"industry":{"label":"Machinery","sector":"Industrials"},"redFlags":[],"eventType":"other","narrative":"Bodycote PLC received a TR-1 notification that BNP Paribas Financial Markets crossed the 5% voting-rights threshold on 13-Oct-2026.\n\nBNP Paribas holds 5.852193% of voting rights via direct shareholdings (9,959,730 voting rights) plus 0.024219% through cash-settled swaps, for a total of 5.876412%.\n\nThis is a routine regulatory disclosure under UK DTR5 rules; the filing does not indicate the direction or intent of the position change, and the previous notification position is not stated.","sentiment":"neutral","agentHooks":{"shouldPost":false,"suggestedAngle":"Institutional ownership note: BNP Paribas crosses 5% in Bodycote — monitor for further threshold filings to infer direction."},"keyFigures":{"customDimensions":{"total_pct":"5.876412%","threshold_crossed_date":"13-Oct-2026","pct_voting_rights_direct":"5.852193%","total_voting_rights_held":10000948,"pct_via_financial_instruments":"0.024219%"}},"namedEntities":{"people":[],"products":[],"companies":[{"name":"Bodycote PLC","ticker":"BOY","relationship":"issuer"},{"name":"BNP PARIBAS SA","relationship":"person subject to notification obligation"},{"name":"BNP Paribas Financial Markets","relationship":"shareholder"}],"dollarAmounts":[]},"materialImpact":{"score":1,"reasoning":"Routine TR-1 major holdings notification disclosing that BNP Paribas Financial Markets crossed the 5% voting-rights threshold in Bodycote. Boilerplate regulatory disclosure with no stated buy/sell intent or strategy."},"tickerRelevance":{"others":[],"primary":"BOY"},"globalImportance":8,"audienceRelevance":10,"eventTypeSecondary":[],"importanceComponents":{"tickerTier":"mid-cap","eventGravity":"routine-threshold-disclosure","sectorWeight":"specialty-industrial-services","issuerAuthored":true}},"event_type":"other","event_type_secondary":null,"sentiment":"neutral","material_impact_score":1,"narrative":"Bodycote PLC received a TR-1 notification that BNP Paribas Financial Markets crossed the 5% voting-rights threshold on 13-Oct-2026.\n\nBNP Paribas holds 5.852193% of voting rights via direct shareholdings (9,959,730 voting rights) plus 0.024219% through cash-settled swaps, for a total of 5.876412%.\n\nThis is a routine regulatory disclosure under UK DTR5 rules; the filing does not indicate the direction or intent of the position change, and the previous notification position is not stated.","key_figures":{"customDimensions":{"total_pct":"5.876412%","threshold_crossed_date":"13-Oct-2026","pct_voting_rights_direct":"5.852193%","total_voting_rights_held":10000948,"pct_via_financial_instruments":"0.024219%"}},"named_entities":{"people":[],"products":[],"companies":[{"name":"Bodycote PLC","ticker":"BOY","relationship":"issuer"},{"name":"BNP PARIBAS SA","relationship":"person subject to notification obligation"},{"name":"BNP Paribas Financial Markets","relationship":"shareholder"}],"dollarAmounts":[]},"model_name":"glm-5.3-flashx","prompt_hash":"sha256:5c812bd9e28b810d","schema_hash":"sha256:05005c02d9cffac9","created_at":"2026-10-14T10:46:08.196Z","global_importance":8,"audience_relevance":10,"importance_components":{"tickerTier":"mid-cap","eventGravity":"routine-threshold-disclosure","sectorWeight":"specialty-industrial-services","issuerAuthored":true}},"durationMs":4939,"modelName":"glm-5.3-flashx"}}